Posts tagged with Ofir Avitan

Yaniv Sivan takes Israeli 2016-2017 title

The ninth and final round of the Israeli 1/8 nitro buggy championship and the fifth round of the Israeli 1/8 E-buggy championship were held at the Negev Speed racing track. The weather was super hot with 36 degree Celsius. After 3 qualification rounds Kyosho’s Yaniv Sivan took the overall TQ in both classes. The nitro buggy […]

Ofir Avitan doubles at Omer London Cup

The annual Omer London Cup in memory of Omer London was held at the “Omer Ring” race track near Tel Aviv. The event combined both 1/8 nitro buggy and 1/8 E-buggy. The weather was fantastic for this great event, the biggest in Israel thanks to race director Asi Bitton and London family. In Nitro buggy, […]

Ofir Avitan wins Israeli League Rd8

The eighth round of the Israeli League 1/8 Nitro buggy was held at the “Omer Ring” racing track under the sun. After 4 rounds of qualifications Ido Carmon took the TQ honor. In the 40 min A final Ido Carmon started from the pole position but he had a bad start and Yaniv Sivan, which […]

Ofir Avitan wins Israeli League Rd5

Round five of the Israeli League was held at Speed racing track. After 4 rounds of qualification Ofir Avitan took the TQ honor. The final started with Ofir Avitan on pole and Yaniv Sivan and Aviv Mimon behind him. On the first corner Yaniv Sivan rolled over and hitting a car. Ofir Avitan and Tal […]

Ofir Avitan wins Israeli Nats Rd1

Last weekend was held the first round of the Israeli National Championship in Memory of Omer London at the new Negev Speed Racing track. The weather was fantastic and top drivers from all over the country participate the event. After 4 qualification rounds Yaniv Sivan took the TQ. The 40 min final started while Yaniv Sivan started […]

Ofir Avitan wins Israeli League Rd9

Last weekend the ninth round of the Israeli League took place at Speed racing track at Near Moshe. After rainy week, the track was little bit wet at the first qualifications rounds, However the hot sun dried it out. In qualifying Ofir Avitan took the TQ honor followed by Omer Assayag and Yaniv Sivan. The 40 […]