Popular Posts

Word of Wheels: Rusty Racer Tips

Rusty Racer tips

As a racer, sometimes you need to take some time away from the racing scene and catch some fresh air. That is exactly what I have done for the last month or two. This past weekend I attended the ROAR 1/8 Regional Championships in my division, marking my first race back since taking my ‘vacation’ […]

Cavalieri leads AKA sweep at the Surf City Classic

unnamed (3)

Race Report by: AKA Coming off of an impressive 4-win sweep at ROAR Nationals, Ryan Cavalieri is keeping his winning streak alive at the Surf City Classic hosted by his home track, OCRC Raceway. Cavalieri contested three classes with his AKA equipped 2wd and 4wd buggies, and 2wd short course truck. He made quick work of […]

2016 Reedy International Off-Road Race of Champions Entries Open

Entries Open

Entries for the 22nd running of the Reedy International Off-Road Race of Champions are now open through October 18, 2015 exclusively on RCSignup.com. In order to provide the best racing experience, new for 2016, the Open class is a single registration that includes an entry into both the 2WD Open and 4WD Open buggy classes. […]

TLR unveils new 8IGHT-E Clutch System

TLR Clutch

See: TLR TLR has just unveiled their new 8IGHT-E Clutch system. The 8IGHT-E Clutch system provides instant power while increasing traction and decreasing the load on the drive-train. The slip system of the clutch allows improved throttle modulation on bumpy tracks as it will slip under a heavy or abrupt load allowing the vehicle to […]

Kelvin Yong earns his second MRC title in Malaysia

Kelvin Yong

The Malaysian Regional Championship (MRC) Central Region Rd 2 was held on Malaysia’s Independence Day. This is the second of a 3 series race for the central region where the top drivers from 4 other regions will do battle at the end of year grand final race. The race started off to a sunny day […]

Favre edges out Gmunder for the win in Switzerland


See: Intech Racing This past weekend held a hot and dusty race weekend in Morges, Switzerland. Heading into the event, Intech Racing driver Marcel Gmunder looked to be a favorite to win. In the 1/4 final, Marcel would suffer differential damage, but with quick pit work would return to the track to not only advance […]

Newly crowned German Champ switches teams after race

Buggy 1

Source: Graupner We’ve seen a few things here at Neo over the years, especially when it comes towards the end of a season and the drivers ‘silly season’ starts kicking up a gear… However according to Team Graupner / SOAR’s press release, newly crowned German Champion Marvin Fritschler on Sunday, announced his new deal only a […]

TLR releases new official team Touchscreen Pit Gloves

TLR Pit Gloves

The all-new TLR Touchscreen Pit/Marshal Gloves are the official gloves of the TLR team. They feature special conductive first fingers & thumbs that allow you to operate a touch screen device. Combined with the black synthetic suede palm, black spandex back and adjustable wrist closure, they provide style and comfort that makes them a must […]

Video: Robert Batlle goes head-to-head with FMX star Edgar Torronteras

FMX Star

See: infoRC.net After the successful completion of The Italian Job race this past weekend, racers and spectators were greeted with a special ending to this year’s event. Many would agree that R/C car racing is somewhat of a ‘crossover sport’ with motocross racing. Tracks are similar, the techniques are similar, the atmosphere is similar, and […]

Hupo Honigl goes 3 for 3 to win Austrian E-Buggy National title


See: Serpent The final round of the Austrian 1/8 Electric Nationals took place this past weekend on the technical track of MRC Jaidhof. The track was dry, rough, dusty, and tricky for drivers to consistently turn clean laps around. Despite the varying conditions, Serpent’s Hupo Honigl would charge his way to victory in A1 and […]