Rudy Rico takes two at JBRL Rd.1

Rudy Rico

Round 1 of the JBRL Electric series kicked off at IERC Raceway. Rudy Rico managed to TQ in 1/10 4wd Buggy, 4wd SC and 1/8 E buggy. In 4wd SC he would take the win followed by Tekin teammate Doug “Casper” Nielsen in 2nd. Rico would continue his win streak in 1/8 E-Buggy by taking the win, and was once again joined by Doug Nielsen in second place. His win streak on the day would end, however, when Rico would take a hard fought second in 1/10 4wd Buggy, after having a close battle with Cody Turner.

JBRL Rd1 4wd Buggy JBRL Rd1 4wd SC JBRL Rd1 E buggy

Source: Tekin

Waters wins Silverstone Winter 2wd


Congratulations to Nathan Waters on winning the very competitive 2WD Silverstone Winter Series against some of the best offroad drivers in Britain. The event took place over 6 rounds on an indoor high grip astroturf track and attracted 136 entries. In the final round, Nathan set a convincing TQ with his Schumacher KF2, but the race win went to Lloyd Storey, with 2nd Iain Mellish, and 3rd Dave Poulter , all driving KF2′s. This result meant that Lloyd secured 2nd in the championship and Dave Poulter 3rd.

more »

Tessmann still on top of Top25RC

Top 25 Silver State

The 2015 Silver State Nitro Challenge is in the books, and has tallied up the latest in their 1/8 buggy driver ranking system. Jared Tebo and Ryan Cavalieri continue to climb the rankings after back to back podium finishes, but Ty Tessmann retains the coveted #1 spot after coming back from a sub par qualifying performance finishing off the Silver State podium. Ryan Maifield proved to have the speed in the main but a mechanical failure proved to be costly in his finishing position and ranking, which dropped him 4 spots landing at the #7 spot. Points are VERY close between rankings 2-7, and all the drivers in these spots will be attending the NeoX. We will see which drivers will separate themselves from the others!

Source: Top25RC

Jamie Rogers Memorial Race 2015


Flowood R/C Indoor Park hosted the second annual Jamie Rogers Memorial Race this past weekend. The layout designed by Marc Beck provided some very interesting and intense racing. The “whoop” section was a challenge for everyone at some point and became a great equalizer. 10 classes with 150 entries raced for 1st thru 5th and TQ. When the dust settled, it was Blake Boggs and Graham Gonzales taking the Expert Buggy and Truggy class wins, with Cole Ogden and Kevin McCoy winning E-Buggy and E-Truggy.


Reeves wins BRCA E-Buggy Nats Rd.1

Simon Reeves EBuggy Nats

Deerdale played host to Round 1 of the BRCA 1/8 E-buggy National Championship with a great turnout of drivers, however the weather did it’s best to ruin the event with strong winds and constant rain. The club did a great job of running through qualifying under the adverse weather conditions which would see Tony Truman’s Agama take pole, followed by the Herts RC Models Mugen of Simon Reeves with Lewis Beach’s Sworks rounding out the top 3.

The A final would be run in much dryer, but windy, conditions and saw Simon Reeves Tekin powered Mugen leap to the front as Tony had an unfortunate issue. Simon would lead the race for the majority with Matt Lewis taking the lead at the half way stage, but an unfortunate error with his TLR buggy would see him drop back to second. Simon went on to take the win being the only driver to make it through to 20 laps with Matt Lewis second and Tony Truman recovering from a very bad start to third.

Schumacher welcomes back Vassmar


Schumacher would like to welcome top Swedish driver Magnus Vassmar back full time with the team. Magnus is a respected competitor on the Swedish and European scene, being Swedish Off Road Champion and ETS Modified top 10 finisher. Magnus will make an excellent addition to the Schumacher team!

“I started my racing career with Schumacher so I’m very glad and excited to be back again! I think that Schumacher is one of the most professional companies in the R/C industry with great support, feedback and up to date ideas. The current cars have, as always, a very fresh feel and innovative design. I want to thank the Schumacher family for giving me this oppertunity to represent them. I look very positive on the future!”

Source: Schumacher

Monteiro wins Portuguese Nats Rd.1

Ricardo Monteiro 2

After taking TQ and the win at the Portuguese Nats Warm-Up race, Ricardo Monteiro has gone on to win Round 1 of the Portuguese Nationals. Monteiro was the fastest driver of the weekend with Carlos Durães once again in his shadow, finishing second overall. The Portuguese young gun, Gonçalo Melo, crossed the line in third after a close race with multi-time champion Miguel Matias.


Nugroho wins Indonesia 1/8 Nats Rd.1

Indonesia Buggy Championship Rd1

This past weekend hosted the Indonesia Buggy Nationals Round 1 at the MRCC track in Medan, North Sumatera. A total of 45 racers attended the event from Jakarta, Bandung, Surabaya, Bali and Medan. The race format consisted of 5 qualifying rounds at 10 minutes each, however, after heavy rain the race director chose to run only 4 rounds using the drivers best 3 (instead of 4). After qualifying, Kyosho’s Adrian Wicaksono took TQ honors, and looked to be a strong contender going into the final. In the end however, it was XRAY’s Jason Nugroho would came out on top. Nugroho captured the Round 1 victory with Wicaksono second and Mugen’s Stanley Wangsanegara in third. 

more »

HNMC crowns Winter Series champs

HNMC Finals

The HNMC Winter Series kicked off this past October, and included 12 action packed rounds of racing…well 11 to be exact as one was cancelled due to weather. The winter weather had racers running on both dirt (when it was dry) and Astro turf (when it was wet) HNMC tracks throughout the series. In the end, Simon Reeves claims the HNMC 2014-15 Nitro and E-Buggy Championships, Jamie Reeks the Clubman Championship, Jamie Clancy the Junior Buggy Championship, and Nick Theos the Truggy Championship.

Racers and organizers are now preparing for the HNMC Summer Series, which will kick off on April 5, 2015.


Tebo & Maifield win Silver State


Jared Tebo claimed an historic 4th victory of the prestigious Silver State in the Nitro Buggy class as raced top qualifier Ryan Cavalieri hard all the way t the finish, Tebo taking the lead from longtime-friend Cav on lap 63 setting up a Maxima/MX powered 1,2 for Tebo & Cavalieri – a further strong showing after the Dirt Nitro Challenge. Ty Tessmann would go onto claim 3rd having qualified a lowly 10th by his standards – spending much of the first half of the final climbing his way through the field whilst Robert Batlle settled for 4th after losing 20 sec after a flame out during refueling due to a low idle cost him time. Jared would make it a double victory as he took the win in the E-Buggy class as well.




In truck it would prove to be a nailbiting finish as Ryan Maifield pipped Tekno RC’s Ryan Lutz to victory, making it his 3rd nitro truck win at the Silver State. TQ Ty Tessmann led early on however fell back to 4th on lap 19 and further problems dropped him as far down as 9th before recovering to 6th however the action was out front during the closing stages as Lutz tried to close the gap to Maifield, bout would settle for 2nd, Jared Tebo rolling home in 3rd confirming a great weekend for him.