Neo09 – 10-13 April 2009 Harper Adams, UK

The 4th running of the Neo race took place April 10-13th, this time we were blessed with ‘almost t-shirt’ weather – perfect for an RC Race! The format stuck to 10min heats, with 180 entries in the nitro buggy class and a special eletric 1/8 buggy class which provided some good entertainment; Ryan Maifield was easily the best in electric as he swept to victory. In nitro buggy things were closer, TQ wasn’t established until the 5th and last round as Jared Tebo overhauled a poor start to show everyone he was the man to beat. The 45min final saw Tebo in command, Darren Bloomfield close at times, but not able to realy hassle Tebo as he counted down the laps to victory.
Links: Overall Results | Neo09 Photo Gallery |



Sponsors: GS Racing, HoBao, Caster Racing, Hobbytech, LRP, Ultimate Racing,
SH Engines, Hot Bodies, Upgrade-RC, Novarossi, Ishima