The Montpellier GP has grown in popularity in the last few years, with the majority of the European elite in attendance it is traditionally the opening race of each season. 2011 was no different and interest very high due to the number of driver switches over the winter; the nVision engines had a great time in qualifying – Yannick Aigoin TQ’ing, but no one could match the pace of Jerome Aigoin in the final – after a good battle with Martin Bayer he had a comfortable lead until the end. The location in Montpellier offers good transport links (Montpellier airport 10 mins or Marseille) and hotels are very close. The track is ever changing according to weather – sometimes gripy sometimes slick, the 2011 layout had some technical sections and good jumps – a good mix and nice flow. The most defining feature has to be the two trees that stand inside the top corner. As popular as the race continues to be each season, considering the talent, remarkably few have had repeat success at the event, only Michel Farina back in 2004.


Year Driver Car / Engine / Tyres Results & Info
2014 Robert Batlle (2) Mugen MBX7 / Novarossi / ProCircuit  
2013 Elliott Boots Kyosho MP9 TKI 3 / Novarossi / Pro-Line Coverage | Video
2012 Robert Batlle Mugen MBX6R / Novarossi / ProCircuit 2012 Report
2011 Jerome Aigoin Kyosho MP9 TKI 2 / Novarossi / AKA  
2010 Yannick Aigoin Losi 8ight 2.0 / Novarossi  
2009 Riccardo Rabitti Losi 8ight 2.0 / Sirio / Pro-Line  
2008 Jerome Sartel XRAY / RB  
2007 Renaud Savoya Mugen / Ninja  
2006 Davide Tortorici Crono / Falcon  
2005 Julien Lattanzio Kyosho / JP  / Medial Pro
2004 Michel Farina (2)
2003 Nicolas Rodriguez
2002 Michel Farina
2001 Jerome Ezazien