Quick Links

News Catch Up
Most Commented
Popular Posts
News Categories
News Tags
Like on Facebook Follow on twitter subscribe on YouTube Follow on Instagram Subscribe to NeoBuggy RSS

Racing News

Jamie Clancy wins at 2020 Hert GP

Source: RC Pit Box (Facebook)

The 2020 Hert GP was held at the famous Herts Nitro Model Club in Ware, UK. Callum Niblett (XRAY) set the overall TQ and started on pole position for the 40-minute main. However the pole position holder would not be able to convert the P1 spot into a win as Jamie Clancy (Team Associated/REDS Racing/Shoot Fuel/Pro-Line Racing) brought home the win. C.Niblett came in second while Simon Reeves (HB Racing/Shoot Fuel/Hot Race Tyres) ended the day on the third spot.

Rihard Lainemäe doubles at EORS Rd3


The third round of the 2020 Estonian Off-road Racing Series was held at LaitseRallipark in Estonia over the weekend. The event consisted of morning free practice, four rounds of qualification followed by one 10-minute sprint final. After qualifications it was Rainer Ressar (XRAY) in Nitro Buggy and Karl Martinson (XRAY) in E-buggy who took the Top Qualifier spot with Rihard Lainmeäe (XRAY) taking a close 2nd in both classes. Finals saw the track evolve to a very high grip but it became also very bumpy, which made the conditions even more difficult, and resulted in some very interesting races. In the end R.Lainemäe would win both finals followed closely by R.Ressar in 2nd and Reimo Kosk (TLR) in 3rd in Nitro Buggy while Karl Martinson (XRAY) came in second and Marko Kivisild (Kyosho) in third in E-buggy.

E-buggy podium here

JBRL Nitro Series Rd5 report

Source: JBRL “Jimmy Babcock Racing League” (Facebook)

The fifth round of the famous JBRL “Jimmy Babcock Racing League” Nitro Series was held at Thunder Alley RC Raceway in Beaumont, California, attracting 266 entries. The Expert Nitro Buggy class saw Adam Drake (Mugen Seiki/O.S.Engines/Flash Point Fuel/Pro-Line Racing) taking the win from Ryan Cavalieri (SWORKz/Mx Engines/Muchmore Racing/Raw Speed) in second and Jermaine Robinson (HB Racing/O.S.Engines/Pro-Line Racing) in third.

Continue reading here

Martin & Skidmore win at Nemo Racing Race Four

See: NEMO Racing

The Nemo Racing Race Four was held at the Nemo Raceway in Warwickshire, United Kingdom. One more time the event attracted once again some of the best UK drivers and in the Nitro Buggy and E-buggy classes it was Joni Skidmore (Mugen Seiki/Ultimate Engines/Procicuit) who set the overall TQ after seven rounds of qualifying, including 4 rounds counted for the ranking. In the Nitro Buggy main, Lee Martin (Agama/Bullitt/Pirahna Fuel) was able to take the win followed by the Will Skidmore (Mugen Seiki/Ultimate Engines/Procicuit) in 2nd and Graham Alsop (HB Racing/OptiFuel/Novarossi) in 3rd.

Continue reading here

Ryan Lutz doubles at USRC Champs Series finale

Source: USRC Championship Series (Facebook)

The final round of the USRC Championship Series was held at Sumter RC Raceway in Sumter, South Carolina over the weekend. The event attracted almost 50 racers and was held in several 1/8th Off-road classes. Ryan Lutz (Agama/Bullitt/Piranha/Tekin/AKA) was the man to beat in the Open Nitro Buggy and Open E-buggy classes as the Lutzinator set the overall TQ in both classes after two rounds of qualifying and also brought home the win in both classes. Don Elliot and Ryan Daze completed the podium result in Nitro Buggy while D.Elliot in 2nd and Derrick Harris rounded out the top 3 result in E-buggy.

Ty Tessmann sweeps Oil City Dash race

Source: Ty Tessmann (Facebook)

This past weekend was held the Oil City Dash race at the RCRE raceway in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. The track was challenging with a rhythm/woops section and a couple carpeted spots, it went from hard packed to broken surface, which made it very challenging to find your lines and maneuver the track successfully as it was pretty bumpy right from the start. The Nitro Buggy and Truggy class saw Ty Tessmann (XRAY/O.S.Engines/Pro-Line Racing) taking the overall TQ and the win in the 30-minute finals. Brady Cox and Jeremy Litke came in 2nd and 3rd in Nitro Buggy while Carter Herasymiuk in second and B.Cox in third rounded out the top 3 in Truggy.

Bartek Kramza trifecta at TRCA Off-road Series Rd3


The third round of the TRCA Off-road Series was held in Warsaw, Poland. Track layout was much different at right side was big roundabout and two new wall ride configurations.The event saw the running of Modified and Stock Buggy classes as well as Pro Truck and mini classes. Modified 2WD Buggy was dominated by young XRAY driver Bartek Kramza (XRAY) who set the overall TQ. B.Kramza kept the momentum to also bring home the win from Sebastian Migal (XRAY) in second and Jeremi Kramza in third.

Continue reading here

Jonathon Reeves sweeps 2020 Bring The Heat race

Source: Dillon Caldwell (Facebook)

The 2020 Bring The Heat race was held at Flowood R/C Indoor Park in Flowood, Mississippi. The Expert Nitro Buggy class saw Jonathon ‘Chicken Little’ Reeves (Team Associated/Reedy/Pro-Line Racing) setting the overall TQ after three intense rounds of qualifying as well as the win in the win in the 30-minute final with 2 laps margin on Dillon Caldwell (HB Racing/REDS Racing/VP Fuel/JConcepts) in second while Jared Wiggins (Tekno RC/BLOK Engines/VP Racing Fuels/Pro-Line Racing) ended the day on the third spot. Kody Watson (JQ Products/Ultimate Engines/Sidewinder Fuel/Pro-Line Racing) and Cameron Breaux (HB Racing/REDS Racing/JConcepts) rounded out the top 5 result.