Racing News

Drake & Ogden win at California Nitro Cup

See: Mugen Seiki Racing

The California Nitro Cup was held at Dialed In Raceway in Victorville, California over the weekend. Mugen driver Cole Ogden took the TQ in Pro Nitro Buggy and his team mate Adam Drake took the TQ in both E-Buggy and Pro Truggy. In Nitro Buggy Adam cruised to the win with Cole in second and Kyosho’s Colin Herzig in third. Adam took also the win in E-Buggy while Cole brought home the win in Pro Truggy.

More podiums here

Orlowski & Bayer win at Mibosport Cup Rd1

See: Schumacher

225 drivers attended the first round of the Mibosport off-road Cup in Hrotovice, Czech republic. In 2WD Schumacher’s Michal Orlowski took the overall TQ and the win in front of two XRAY drivers, Kaja Novotny in second and Martin Bayer in third. In 4WD it was Martin who took the win from Kaja again in second and Michal in third.

4wd podium here

Deon Gray doubles at Fall Opening Challenge


The Track hosted the Win At Fall Opening Challenge in Gaithersburg, Maryland. XRAY Deon Gray was able to took the overall TQ and the win in two of three classes. In 4WD Deon grabbed the win in front of Brennan Schimmel in second and Jacob Hatala in third. In 2wd Buggy A-Main Deon had some bad luck but he take his revenge in the Stadium Truck class by winning from Justin Witczak and Todd Stockslager in second and third respectively.

Stadium Truck podium here

Yusuke Sugiura crowned 2017 JMRCA champion

Source: Yusuke Sugiura (Facebook)

The 40th Japan Model Radio Control Car Association (JMRCA) was held at the RC Land 23 track over the weekend. After very close qualifying rounds it was Kyosho’s Yusuke Sugiura who grabbed the overall TQ from AMain’s Atsushi Hara in second and Mugen’s Kenji Tsuruta in third. Unfortunately because of the rain the organisers had to cancel the finals and took the qualifying results as overall standings. Thus Yusuke was crowned 2017 JMRCA champion.

Jack Embling wins at HNMC winter series Rd2

Source: Jack Embling Racing (Facebook) 

This past weekend was held the second round of the HNMC winter series. After intensive rounds of qualifying, Nemo Racing driver Darren Bloomfield took the overall TQ. In the final Darren, HB Racing’s Ollie Currie and SWORKz’s Jack Embling had some awesome fights but in the end, after a faultless race, it was Jack who managed to get a gap of about 7 seconds on Ollie in second and Darren in third.

Alex Zanchettin TQs & Wins at Grill race

Source: Alex Zanchettin (Facebook)

This past weekend was held the Grill race at the indoor facility IBR Padova in Italy. Tekno’s Alex Zanchettin would dominate qualifying and then went onto win the 30-minute final by a short margin from TLR’s Mattia Polito in second and Radiosistemi driver Leonardo Valente in third. Alex took also the best lap to complete the clean sweep for the weekend.

Reno Savoya doubles at 1/10 French Cup

The 1/10 French Cup was held at the Reims EMC indoor facility over the weekend. TLR driver Reno Savoya would dominate the Cup by TQing and by winning the 2WD and 4WD classes. In 2WD, after close fights with Reno it was the talented Team Associated driver Clément Boda who finished in second while Antoine Rosetti came in third. In 4WD XRAY’s Armand Lanteaume and his team mate Romain Valter rounded out the podium in that order.

Thanks to Stéphane Boda for the report. (photo: Reno Savoya (Facebook))

Jérôme Sartel sweeps 1/5 French Cup

Source: Jérôme Sartel (Facebook)

Last weekend was held the 1/5 French Cup at the RCN track in Noisay. On this challenging and dusty track it was TLR Jérôme Sartel who sweep the event. Jérôme took the overall TQ and the victory in the 30 minute final by a lap from Thomas Laigle in second and by two laps from Judicael Gandino in third.