Quick Links

News Catch Up
Most Commented
Popular Posts
News Categories
News Tags
Like on Facebook Follow on twitter subscribe on YouTube Follow on Instagram Subscribe to NeoBuggy RSS

The Neo Race News

Robert Batlle takes Neo’18 title

After a final famous lap between Robert Batlle (Mugen) and Davide Ongaro (Team Associated) the former World Champion managed to stay in front of the Italian star until the finish line, winning the coveted title of Champion of The Neo Race. The one-hour final will be thrilling from start to finish, offering many twists and many leaders. The race begins with Davide in the lead followed by David Ronnefalk (HB Racing) and Robert. Robert will quickly make a mistake allowing the Davids to fight for the win at the top of the race. At 5-minute mark David will increase his speed, go ahead and slightly widen the gap on Davide. Unfortunately at almost half-time, David will break a gas servo, exactly in the same situation as the 2016 Euro. Same track, same pain … Davide moved into the lead, followed by Reno Savoya (TLR) who avoided the pitfalls of the start of the final to settle in second place but sees Robert begin to get closer to him. At 45 minutes Robert will overtake the French driver and chase Davide. Little by little Robert gets closer to Davide and 10 minutes from the end he goes in the lead. Davide will wait for the right moment to overtake Robert but despite all his efforts and despite an incredible last lap where the two drivers will be neck and neck, Robert will become the champion of The Neo Race 2018. The third place, although strongly defended by Reno, will be for Elliott Boots (Kyosho) who will be able to overtake Reno in the very last minutes.

Final results here

David Ronnefalk on pole for Neo’18 Final

After a very close semi-final between David Ronnefalk (HB Racing) and the winner of the Neo’17 Davide Ongaro (Team Associated), the World Champion managed to win the fastest semi. This semi will start with three potential winners, David, Davide and Robert Batlle (Mugen) but progressively Robert will lose ground and will not be able to keep up with the pace of a 20-minute qualifying round. Semi-final B will also be tight between Juan Carlos Canas (Mugen), Elliott Boots (Kyosho), Reno Savoya (TLR) and Martin Wollanka (SWORKz) but slower. Elliott taking advantage of Juan Carlos mistake to go first and stay in front until the end. Juan Carlos will finish at four seconds and Reno Savoya further will manage to resist the return of Marco Baruffolo (XRAY) fast but having made many mistakes.

Under the Hood: S35-3 Jörn Neumann

Jörn Neumann – Germany 

  • Chassis: SWORKz S35-3
  • Engine: Maxima
  • Fuel: Maxima
  • Tyres: Pro-Line
  • Radio & Servos: Highest servos
  • Event: The Neo Race, Spain


Under the Hood: HB D817 V2 Lee Martin

Lee Martin – UK

  • Chassis: HB Racing D817 V2
  • Engine: SMJ
  • Fuel: Nitrolux
  • Tyres: Sweep
  • Radio & Servos: Xpert servos
  • Body & Wing: Stock body & stock wing
  • Event: The Neo Race 2018, Spain


Neo’18: Dash 4 Cash

Watch the video

Neo’18: Last Man Standing

Watch the video

The Neo Race Live! – Day 4 Finals!

Links | TimingYesterday’s Round Up Video


The Neo Race 2018: Day 3 in photos


More photos here

 NeoX - The Neo Race (3-6 April 2015)

Videos | Photos | Timetable | Website
Results | Watch Live | Live Timing