Psycho Nitro Blast News

2019 Psycho Nitro Blast report

Source: Psycho Nitro Blast (Facebook)

This past weekend was held the 12th annual Psycho Nitro Blast at the Walter State Expo Center in White Pine, Tennessee. The event, maybe the biggest in the world attracted 753 entries and 357 unique drivers. The event was held in the usual Nitro and Electric classes. In the Pro Nitro Buggy class it was Ryan Lutz (Agama) who set the overall TQ but he couldn’t convert the P1 spot into a win as Tyler Jones TLR) brought home the win from Joe Bornhorst (Tekno) in second. R.Lutz came in third. In the Pro E-Buggy class ti was J.Bornhorst who set the pace by claiming the overall TQ after the qualifying rounds and also the win from R.Lutz in second and Dakotah Phend (TLR) in third.

Continue reading here

Evan Jones double at Psycho Nitro Blast 2018


The 2018 edition of the Psycho Nitro Blast was held last weekend in White Pine, Tennessee. Evan Jones (XRAY) would sweep the Open nitro buggy and E-buggy classes. Jones took the overall TQ and the win in both classes from Ryan Pacheco and Jordan Singletary in Open Nitro Buggy while Zach Noia and Ben Pinover rounded out the top 3 in Open E-Buggy. In Open Nitro Truggy it was Jordan Singletary who took the TQ but in final it was Kayla Espinel who brought home the win from Ryan Pacheco in second and Cowboy Risser in third.

E-buggy & Nitro Truggy podiums here

Come Drive With Us – The Psycho Nitro Blast

Pro-Line and 5150 Media Productions present to you the story of the 2017 Psycho Nitro Blast. This season started out with so many changes; Maifield switching to Mugen; Tessmann to XRAY; so we decided to theme this season accordingly. Change is everywhere in this industry; even at the event level. In years past, DNC has been considered the largest nitro race in the world. That just might not be the case any longer.

This is the story of what could very well be considered the largest R/C race in the world, and unlike other large events…it is run in 3 days!

Watch the video

Kayla Espinel wins Psycho Nitro Blast


For his first ever at the Psycho Nitro Blast, Kayla Espinel was able to take the TQ in Sportsman Truggy and also take the win in front of Kris Pauley in second and David Jeffery in third. Drake Brown and Aaron Hellinger, fourth and fifth rounded out the top 5.

Ryan Maifield wins Psycho Nitro Blast

PNB reds


The 2016 Psycho Nitro Blast race, held this past weekend, was a successful event for REDS Team and one of the biggest races of the year (832 entries). Factory Team driver Ryan Maifield was able to take the overall TQ in the 1/8th Pro Buggy class and TQ the last round of truggy to start 2nd in the main. During the 1/8th Pro Buggy A-Main Final Ryan Maifield put in a flawless run, he would win the race with 30 second lead on second, Cole Ogden also powered by REDS engine.

Continue reading here

JQ Racing support at Psycho Nitro Blast

jq nitro psycho blast

See: JQ Racing

JQ Racing and front man JQ will be present and racing at Psycho Nitro Blast. Providing support to all JQ drivers. Any JQ drivers that will be coming please email us so we can make sure we save you an allocated pit slot.

Psycho Nitro Blast VIII video

Our good friend, Chris Giraldo, was one of MANY who attended the Psycho Nitro Blast 2015 event in Unadilla, Georgia. The event gathered many of the nation’s top pro drivers, features a one-of-a-kind psychotic themed atmosphere, and provided racers a scary good time. Giraldo has shared with us this year’s Giraldo RC PNB Video, capturing highlights from on and off the race track. Strap in, as your in for quite a ride!

Tebo’s Psycho Nitro report


Jared Tebo had one of his strongest races for many a year, sweeping to a trifecta of victories at the 2015 Psycho Nitro Blast in Georgia – here the PNB Champ shares his story of the event.

The PNB is a race I have wanted to attend, but just never did. In 2015, I made sure I could go. The track is why I’ve wanted to go; super rough track with big wooden jumps, it has always intrigued me. This trip was a little unique also with JLAME coming to help and pit. We flew into Atlanta and got our rental car for the two hour drive down south to Unadilla, GA. We were pleasantly surprised with our rental ride, and we were excited for our race adventure.

Continue reading here

The file event-sidebar/572/side.html does not exist