Events News

Clancy & Jackson win at HNMC Summer Series Rd3

The third round of the popular HNMC Summer Series was held over the weekend in the UK. The track had been well prepared and because of the Covid restrictions in place, only 60 racers were allowed to help manage social distancing. After four rounds of qualifying, Jamie Clancy (Team Associated/REDS Racing/Shoot Fuel/Pro-Line Racing) set the overall TQ after a close battle with Callum Niblett (XRAY) while Karl Jackson (XRAY) took the TQ in the E-buggy class. J.Clancy was able to convert his TQ into a win over C.Niblett in second while Taro Cradock (Kyosho/REDS Racing/Racing Experience/AKA) came in third.

Continue reading here

Worley & Harding win at Psycho Nitro Blast


The 2020 Psycho Nitro Blast was held in White Pine, Tennessee. The track was massive, the jumps were huge, the straight way was a 1/4 mile long. Biggest sweeper ever, iconic wooden jumps, a Joker Lane and one kick ass rumble strip. The track sorta blew out, but only in spots, track held up well. Mason Worley (XRAY/AMR Engines) was able to secure the overall TQ in both Buggy and Truggy. The Truggy A main was up first and he held the lead for most of the race and took the win from Brayden Billington (Tekno RC/Maclan Racing) in second and Jordan Jennings in third.

Shon Harding (XRAY/Team Trinity/Pro-Line Racing) was the man to beat in the 4WD Stadium Truck class. He was able to snag the overall TQ in the rounds of qualifying and then he was able to take the win tone to tone, snagging his first ever PNB win. Christopher Lloyd in second and Michael Servough (Tekno RC/Team Tekin Racing/AKA) in third rounded out the top 3.

Nitropark Pietrasanta race report

The Nitropark Pietrasanta track hosted a race in Pietrasanta, Italy over the weekend. Because of the Covid pandemic, the event was run with a limited number of drivers to comply the law set up to fight the Covid. With just over thirty drivers in attendance, everyone was able to reach to the finals. In the Nitro Buggy final it was Cristian Michelucci (Mugen Seiki) with the win followed by Borgoni Duccio (Mugen Seiki) in second while the former European Champion and unfortunate Samuele Lenzi (WRC Racing Team) came in third after leading the whole race but suffered from a servo issue with only two minutes left in the final stages of the race.

Continue reading here

Top 25 RC following 2020 Psycho Nitro Blast

See: Top 25 RC

Most major events around the globe have been canceled due to Covid, However Pyscho Nitro Blast was one of the first events to take place sense the virus. Veteran Jared Tebo took the win over the weekend over with the rising start Seth VanDalen coming in second and the Always fast Ryan Maifield rounding out the top 3. Joe Bornhorst and J.Tebo had a great battle brewing until J.Bornhorst had a mechanical failure. J.Tebo’s win was enough to take him to the number 1 spot in the world driver rankings. J.Tebo has been on a hot streak with a win at PNB, 2nd at DNC, and a win at Buggyland. As always go to for races used and 1-50 rankings.

Alain Sarafyan doubles at Turkish 1/8th Buggy Nats Rd1


The opening round of the Turkish 1/8th Buggy National Championships was held at Lüleburgaz Yıldızlar RC track over the weekend. In the Nitro Buggy class it was Alain Sarafya (XRAY/ FX Engines/Hobbywing) who took the win after very hard struggles from his teammates Can Soykal (XRAY) in second and Ömer Şahin (XRAY) in third. E-buggy saw another win of A.Sarafyan followed by Bora Mumcu (TLR) and İlker Alarçin (Mugen Seiki) in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Tasos Paparegas crowned Greek National Champion


The 2020 Greek 1/8th Off-road Championships were held at the Speed Track Renti in Renti, Athens after a long inactivity period due to Covid-19 pandemic. The Nitro Buggy class saw Tasos Paparegas (XRAY) taking the overall TQ and win thus the title for the 9th year in the row in front of Giannis Papanikolaou (Kyosho/Picco) in second and Alex Anapoliotakis (Tekno RC) in third.

Joseph Johnson doubles at 2020 PDX Summer Cooler

See: Muchmore Racing USA

The 2020 PDX Summer Cooler was held this past weekend at PDX RC Underground in Portland, Oregon. This inaugural event would consist of Stock racing on Saturday and Modified racing on Sunday to cooperate with the current social distancing guidelines. The same exciting race format would be ran both days, consisting of seven rounds of heads-up racing, then taking each drivers 5 best finishes towards the overall Championship. 17.5 2wd Stock Buggy. In the 17.5 2wd Stock Buggy class, Joseph Johnson (Yokomo/Muchmore Racing/JConcepts) went onto take the first 5 wins to secure the overall Championship. His teammates Cole Hegar (Yokomo/Muchmore Racing) in 2nd and Kevin Focht (Yokomo/Muchmore Racing) in 3rd rounded out the top 3.

Continue reading here

Emanuel Frisa wins at GP Lo.Pa.Ni.Co.

Source: D.T. Racing (Facebook)

The GP Lo.Pa.Ni.Co. was held at the Pista Lopanicocè in Sant’Eufemia d’Aspromonte, Italy. Emanuel Frisa (Kyosho) brought home the win in the 30-minute Nitro Buggy final by 2 laps in front of Egidio Vergadoro (BMT) in second and Walter Cusimano (HB RAcing/Novarossi/6MIK) in third.