Events News

Ty Tessmann doubles at Factory Tracks Invitational race

Source: Ty tessmann (Facebook)

This past weekend was held the Factory Tracks Invitational race at the EN Hobbies indoor track in Columbus, Ohio. The Reedy race format was adopted for the event and the 2WD Buggy and 4WD Buggy Invitational classes will be raced with all racer classes combined. XRAY’s Ty Tessmann brought home the win from Spencer Heckert (HB Racing) in second and Mason Fuller (TLR) in third.

Alex Schmitt wins Easter Bunny Race 2019

See: Ruddog Distribution

The Easter Bunny Race 2019 was held this past weekend at the LA Speedway Racing Club e.V. in Landshut, Germany. Alex Schmitt (Team Associated) took the win in the 30-minute final from Micha Widmaier (SWORKz) in second and Carsten Keller (Mugen) in third.

Danny K TQs & wins at Malaysia National League Rd2

The second round of the Malaysia National League was held at the Putrajaya RC track last weekend. Danny K would would sweep the Pro nitro buggy class. Danny K (SWORKz) would set the pace by claiming the overall TQ after the qualifying rounds. In the hour-long final Danny K brought home the win from unlucky Team Associated driver Jade Lim in second, despite two tyres changes and a flame out, and Adam Fikri (JQ Racing) in third.

Thanks to Jade Lim for the report.

Daniel Pariente sweeps Social Championships of Vallecas Rd2

Source: Daniel Pariente (Facebook)

The second round of the Social Championships of Vallecas was held at the Circuito CRVV Vallecas in Madrid, Spain. The young and talented driver Daniel Pariente (Mugen) was the man boy to beat. D.Pariente brought home the win in the 30-minute Nitro Buggy final by 5-lap from Daniel Calderón (Mugen) in second and David Bustos (XRAY) in third. D.Pariente was able to take the win in the E-buggy class by winning all three finals. Miguelo Izquierdo Rodriguez (Mugen) came in second and Fernando Hidalgo rounded out the top 3.

E-buggy podium here

Schumacher US Grand Prix 2019 announcement

See: Schumacher Racing

Schumacher have announced that their US Grand Prix 2019 will be held at the fabulous RC Madness turf track in Enfield, Connecticut on the 10th and 11th of August. The race will be running in the Modified, 13.5T and 17.5T buggy and truck classes with Schumacher spec tyres being mandatory for all classes while Schumacher’s star Michal Orlowski will be in attendance. Sign-up is available here.

Flyer here

Attard & Farrugia win at GMCA Champs Rd9

The ninth round of the Gozo Model Car Association Championship was held over the weekend at the GMCA Ta’ Xhajma track in Malta. In the Nitro Buggy final, Miguel Attard (Intech) showed a strong pace, taking the win by 2-lap from Gary Barber (Mugen) in second while Mario Grech (Intech) came in third. In the Truggy final it was Christian Farrugia (Mugen) with the win followed by the Mugen duo of Mark Zammit and Anthony Camilleri in second and third respectively, both 1 lap down.

Truggy podium here

Ongaro & Baruffolo win at Italian ACI Champs Rd1

Source: Marco Baruffolo & Davide Ongaro (Facebook)

The first round of the Italian ACI Off-road Championships was held at the famous IBR Padova indoor track in Padova, Italy over the weekend. Riccardo Berton (Kyosho) took the overall TQ in the Expert Nitro Buggy class while Marco Baruffolo (XRAY) took the TQ in the Expert E-Buggy class. In the Nitro Buggy final, Davide Ongaro brought home the win from M.Baruffolo in second and Mattia Polito (Kyosho) in third. R.Berton had to retire after some electric issue. M.Baruffolo was able to take the win in the E-buggy finals.

Bregante & Biurrum crowned South American Champions


The South American Championships were held in Calama, Chile. In the Nitro Buggy class it was Nicolas Bregante (XRAY) who took the win and the title, the third in the class after those of 2016 in Medellin, Colombia and 2017 in Santa Cruz de la Sierra, Bolivia. Henrique Winik and Emilio Jurado rounded out the top 3. N.Bregante also brought home the win and the title in the E-buggy class from Bryan Bohrt Lara in second and Nicolas Demicheri in third. XRAY driver Javier Biurrum grabbed the win and took the title in Truggy in front of Christian Leiro in second and Claudio Gaggioni in third.

More podiums here