Euros News

David Ronnefalk defends Euro E-Buggy crown

Source: David Ronnefalk (Facebook)

This past weekend the  2017 E-Buggy European championship was held in Velika Gorica, Croatia. If the race started with sun and dust the first day, the rain came in the first night and flooded the track. In these muddy conditions only XRAY driver martin Wollanka opted to go out, taking Q1 whilst the rest of qualifying was delayed until Sunday where HB Racing’s David Ronnefalk was able to comfortably secure overall TQ to start on pole for the A-mains in front of Team Associated Davide Ongaro.

Continue reading here

Bruno Coelho take 4WD Buggy European title

After several unpredictable qualifying sessions which saw many of the top drivers make mistakes and fall into difficulty; Portugal’s Bruno Coehlo secured pole position in 4WD with three TQ runs The other rounds being topped by the UK’s Neil Cragg and Italy’s Davide Ongaro. In Leg 1 Davide Ongaro made a lightening start off the line to run in to the first corner just ahead of Bruno Coehlo. Unfortunately, whilst still on the outside of Coehlo, Ongara tried to close the door prematurely, leading to contact which caused the young Italian to barrel roll off the circuit.

Continue reading here

SWORKz & TPRO support Euro A

See: SWORKz 

SWORKz will provide factory assistance to all SWORKz drivers at the 2017 European championship in two weeks. To plan their support please inform SWORKz about your participation so that they can arrange a special package for you. Let them know your name, nation and brands you are using at

Micha Widmaier is new Euro B Champ

Source: RC Racing TV

Under slightly darker skies than seen for the rest of the weekend, winners of the two Semi finals Micha Widmaier and Thomas Musso led the field away from their respective P1 and P2 grid slots, with the battle for the European B Championship win around the very bumpy ABC Réding circuit quickly distilling into a battle between these two. Musso took an early lead and quickly established a 4 second gap, but as the leaders started encountering traffic Widmaier was able to reduce the gap and appeared to have the faster car.

Continue reading here

Vincent Meertens TQs Euro B

Source: RC Racing TV

Heat was the order of the day for the 1/8th Rallycross B Euros held at ABC Reding in eastern France. Temperatures reached 32 degrees as the action hotted up out on the circuit. Seeding practice on Friday had seen the drivers sorted by their fastest three consecutive laps, with Micha Widmaier taking the spoils and getting the number 1 on his car in the top heat.

Continue reading here

XRAY Support at 1/8 Euro B


XRAY have announced the Team Support at 1/8 Euro B Championship. XRAY Team Driver Yannick Aigoin will be available at the race to provide any help, tips or tricks with setting up your XRAY car.

Under the E-Hood: Marco Baruffolo


Marco Baruffolo, 18 (Italy)

Chassis: TLR 8IGHT-E 4.0
Motor: EZ Power Kong XX 1900 Kv
Speedo: EZ Power Mr.Kong
Batteries: EZ Power Turbo
Tyres: Hot Race Tyres
Radio & Servos: KO EX2 | Spektrum S6280
Body & Wing: Stock TLR 4.0 E Body & JConcepts Hydrid Lexan wing
Weight: 3682 g
Event: 2016 E-Buggy Euros

16ebuggy-168748 16ebuggy-168751 16ebuggy-168750 16ebuggy-168755 16ebuggy-168754 16ebuggy-168753 16ebuggy-168756 16ebuggy-168749 16ebuggy-168752

REDS Racing EUROS support

reds support euro A


REDS Racing will provide full Technical Support to all REDS customers and drivers at the 2016 European Championship this coming week. If you are using REDS Racing products or want to know more about them please come and see us to our stand.

The file event-sidebar/61/side.html does not exist