BRCA Nationals News

Elliott Boots sweeps BRCA Nats Rd4

Source: Elliott Boots (Facebook)

Round 4 of the BRCA national was held at Pembrey, in Wales on a heavily oiled track which made the traction high. Kyosho driver Elliott Boots was was able to take the overall TQ with 3 TQ’s. In his semi Elliott was late to the start so he had to start from the pit lane. After the first few laps, Elliott was able to catch the leader and go on to win by 9 seconds over seconds.

Continue reading here

BRCA Truggy & E-Buggy Nationals Rd4 report

Race report by Nemo Racing:

This weekend we were down at the Pembrey track within the grounds of the famous Pembrey Race circuit for round 4 of the UK e8 and truggy national championships. We arrived a little cautiously on the Saturday to set up, all too aware of last weekend’s epic weather fail at the same track. We were delighted to find it was pretty warm and sunny, perfect race weather… that was the Saturday. Sunday morning arrived wet and dreary but we all pressed on, a little water never killed anyone important and we were all ready to go.

Continue reading here

Neil Cragg crowned BRCA 2WD Buggy Champion

Source: Neil Cragg (Facebook)

Last weekend was held the fourth round of the BRCA 1/10 Off-road National Championship at the Boughton Raceway. In 2WD Buggy Team Associated’s Neil Cragg would dominate qualifying by TQing three of the four rounds. Neil then went onto win all the three legsin front of Yokomo’s Lee Martin in second and Schumacher’s Tom Yardy in third. 4WD will be similar than the 2WD with Neil in first followed by Lee and Tom in second and third respectively. With the win in 2WD, Neil take the 2WD title, his 21st in the national championship! In 4WD Neil might add a other title very soon 😉

BRCA 1/5 National Series Rd5 report

This past weekend saw the BRCA visit the MMR Raceway near Chippingham in the South for the 5th round of the 4wd UK 1/5th scale off road National Series. The track is 100% astro turf and very bumpy and very grippy. All weekend the temperature was in and out of the 20’c so the drivers had to get used to the very extreme grip level. Round 1 saw Stu Wood from MCD/KCR take the top of the leader board followed buy Jack Keatley from TLR and then Dave Parish from TLR. Round 2 and Stu Wood took the top spot again with Jack Keatley again in 2nd and now Ian Oddie from Elcon taking 3rd. Round 3 and Stu had a clean sweep. 2nd place was taken by Ian Oddie and 3rd saw Chris Sutcliffe from MCD/KCR.

Continue reading here

Neil Cragg wins BRCA Nationals Rd3

Source: BRCA (Facebook)

This past weekend was held the third round of the BRCA Nitro Buggy Nationals at the famous HNMC track in Westmill. Qualifying rounds was dominated by Kyosho’s Elliott Boots who took all rounds meaning the overall TQ but in the 45 minute A Main final it was Team Associated driver Neil Cragg who managed to took the win in front of Nemo’s Darren Bloomfield in second and Infinity’s Lee Martin in third.

Cragg & Martin win BRCA 1/10 Nats Rd3

Source: Neil Cragg (Facebook) 

Round three of the BRCA 1/10 Nationals was held at the Robin Hood Raceway over the weekend. Team Associated’s Neil Cragg would sweep the 2WD buggy class by TQing qualifying rounds and winning in in front of Yokomo’s Lee Martin in second and Schumacher driver Tom Yardy in third. With this win, Neil took an impressive 75th British national win! In 4WD Lee took the TQ and the win from Neil in second and Team C’s Craig Collinson in third.

Bloomfield & Boots win E-Buggy & Truggy UK National

Source: REDS Racing & Nemo Racing (Facebook)

This past weekend was held the third round of the BRCA E-Buggy and Truggy Nationals at the Herts Nitro Model Club track in Hertfordshire. Kyosho’s Elliott Boots would took the overall TQ in both E-Buggy and Truggy. In E Buggy, Elliott started on pole but after few laps to go, he had to retire. Nemo Racing driver Darren Bloomfield grabbed the win in front of Jamie Clancy in second and HB’s Milan Dragojlovic in third. In Truggy Elliott took the win with its STRR truck powered by the new REDS WR7 Diamond engine.

Another photo here

Neil Cragg wins BRCA 2WD Nats Rd2

Source: Neil Cragg (Facebook)

This past weekend was held the second round of the BRCA 2WD National at the TORCH track in Curdridge. Team Associated Neil Cragg would sweep the race by TQing and winning in front of Yokomo driver Lee Martin in second and Tom Yardy in third. 

The file event-sidebar/62/side.html does not exist