Events News

Sousa & Maiorana win at 2019 Drumstick race


This past weekend was held the 2019 Drumstick race at RC Clubhouse Hobby Shop & Race Track in Warren, Michigan. This race saw around 130 entries which is a pretty standard for this race every year. In the Modified 4WD buggy, Mark Sousa (XRAY/Pro-Line Racing) made a pass for the lead on lap one but then got together with the 2nd place driver and M.Sousa went back to last on the first lap. He was able to come through the pack all the way up to first and then slowly extended his lead from there to take the win from Mike Valentine Jr. (HB Racing/Performa Racing/Absolute Hobbyz) in 2nd and Seth Rippee (TLR/Tekin/Pro-Line Racing) in 3rd.

Continue reading here

Stefan Lutka doubles at Pribeta Club race


This pas weekend was held a club race in Pribeta, Slovakia, attracting also many Hungarian drivers. Stefan Lutka (XRAY) brought home the win in Both the 2WD and 4WD Buggy classes. After some great fights with S.Lutka, Aron Karika came in 2nd flower by the Varga Roland (XRAY) in third in 2WD. V.Roland took the win in the Junior class. Josef Petrik in 2nd and Varga Karoly in 3rd rounded out the podium result in 4WD.

4wd podium here

Jake Harvey Solly wins at Port Lincoln Neo+ Fuels Challenge finale

The third and final round of the Port Lincoln Neo+ Fuels Challenge was held at Port Lincoln Radio Control Sporting Car Club Inc. track in Adelaide, South Australia. The event was held in Nitro Buggy and Nitro Truggy and run in 3x 7min qualifiers followed by a 20min final and finish on Saturday’s round with a 45-minute final for all classes. In the Nitro Truggy class it was Jake Harvey Solly (Mugen Seiki) who took the win from Mark Brown (Mugen Seiki) in second while Jason Storr (TLR/AKA) came in third.

Thanks to Jake Harvey Solly for the report.

Top 25 RC Rankings following Buggyland USA

See: Top 25 RC

Jared Tebo took the win at the first Buggyland USA which moves him to Top 3 in the rankings. Ryan Maifield came in 2nd while young CJ Jelin returned to form by rounding out the podium with a great event. The event had a small but strong field of drivers with 8 racers inside the Top 30 spots. 

Adam Johnson wins at Thanksgiving Turkey Race

Source: Adam Johnson (Facebook)

The Thanksgiving Turkey Race was held at the Ohio RC Factory in Jeffersonville, Ohio. The event attracted over 60 entires and in the Pro Nitro Buggy class it was Paul Ciccarello (XRAY/Picco/JConcepts) who set the overall TQ but he would not be able to convert the TQ spot into a win as Adam Johnson (Serpent/Picco/Pro-Line Racing) brought home the win. P.Ciccarello came in second 7sec behind while Scott Kuchler (HB Racing) completed the podium result in 3rd.

Graham Alsop wins at North West Nitro Series Rd2

See: Answer-RC

The second round of the North West Nitro Series was held at the NWN track in Blackpool, UK. The turnout was good despite very cold weather condition. Graham Alsop (HB Racing/Novarossi) brought home the win in front of Nick Cox (HB Racing/Team Orion/Racing Experience Fuel) in second while Mitchell Booth (Tekno RC/Blok Engines/6MIK) came in third.

Stoffberg & Van Biljoen win at Zwartkops RC-X Champs Rd3

See: 6MIK

The third round of the popular Zwartkops RC-X Championships was held at the Zwartkops Raceway in Centurion, South Africa. The event was held under extreme weather conditions with hot temperature values. Kyle Stoffberg (HB Racing/6MIK) was the man to beat in the Nitro Buggy class. He set the overall TQ by wining all qualifing rounds and he took the win in the 45-minute final from Jason Raath in 2nd and Justin Van Biljon (Mugen Seiki/6MIK) in 3rd. The 3rd place allow J.Van Biljon to be crowned 2019 Champion. Murray van Lelyveld (TLR/6MIK) set the TQ and brought home the win as well as the overall win in the championship in the Nitro Truggy class for the second time in a row. David Parkinson (Mugen Seiki) came in 2nd while Gavin Leiching (TLR/6MIK) rounded out the top 3 result.

Jared Wiggins doubles at 2019 Turkey Shootout

Source: Jared Wiggins (Facebook)

The 2019 Turkey Shootout was held at the RJD Hobbies And Raceway in Lincoln, Illinois. The event attracted 129 entries and in the E-buggy class it was Jared Wiggins (Tekno RC/Team Tekin Racing/Pro-Line Racing) who set the overall TQ and took the win from the Tekno RC duo of Lou Colmo in 2nd and Logan Henson in 3rd.

Continue reading here