Mugen Seiki News

Yusuke Sugiura teams up with Yokomo & Mugen

Source: Yusuke Sugiura (Facebook)

Japanese driver Yusuke Sugiura announced on social media that he had signed with Yokomo and Mugen. The multi-times Japanese champion left Kyosho after 10 years of partnership which have been rewarded with many wins in Japan but also at international events. Y.Sugiura will use Yokomo and Mugen rides for the 2019 season, attending major events such as the 1/8th Japan Nationals where he will try to secure a third title in a row.

Collin Weatherholt sweeps Winter Series Rd3

See: Mugen Seiki Racing

The third round of the Winter Series was held at The Ohio RC Factory track in Jeffersonville, Ohio with 112 entries. The track became incredibly polished and slick and because of the very low temps outside, drivers faced a lot of difficulties to find the right setup. Despite these difficult conditions, Collin Weatherholt (Mugen) would sweep the Nitro Buggy and E-buggy classes. He took the overall TQ and win in both classes. Brandon Hogan and Scott Kuchler rounded out the top 3 in both Nitro Buggy and E-buggy.

E-buggy podium here

Val Kops wins at Dirt Shootout

See: Mugen Seiki Racing

Last weekend was held the Dirt Burner Racing Shootout at the Dirt Burner Hobbies & Raceway in Livonia, Michigan. In the Open E-buggy class it was Val Kop (Mugen) who took the win from Bill Taylor (Tekno RC) in second and Larry Komisar (Mugen) in third.

Mugen introduce new MBX8 chassis

See: Mugen Seiki

Mugen Seiki have introduced a new chassis for the MBX8. The only difference between the standard chassis is the shape of the engine mounting holes which now allow to use aluminum counter sunk washer and SJG4-20 titanium flat head screws to hold the engine without them protruding from the chassis.

Another photo here

T-Work’s MBX8 & RC8B3.1 aluminium centre driveshafts

See: T-Work’s Products

T-Work’s have introduced new aluminium centre driveshafts for the Mugen MBX8 and the Team Associated RC8B3.1. Machined from high-quality aluminium, the rear and front centre driveshafts come hard coated for wear while the aluminium provide rotating mass reduction compared to the stock parts. The aluminium centre driveshafts are available separately or in set including steel center joint cups.

Shin Adachi teams up with Mugen

See: Mugen Seiki

Mugen have announced the signing of Shin Adachi to their team. Former Serpent driver and Yokomo engineer will be running the MBX8 and MBX8 Eco at the japanese championship and also at majors international events during the 2019 season. S.Adachi had the following to say about his signing:

“I am joint to Mugen seiki! Thank you so much Sanada-san, Osak-san, Tsuruta-san! I’m really really excited! Can not waiting 1/8buggy race!”

Thomas Musso teams up with Mugen & Ninja

See: GVP Racing

GVP Racing have announced the signing of Thomas Musso to the Mugen French team. Former HB Racing driver will be racing with the Ninja powered MBX8 and MBX8 Eco in the French national championship and in some international events. GVP’s Guillaume Vray stated:

Continue reading here

Juan Carlos Canas & Modelix/Mugen part ways

Source: Juan Carlos Canas (Facebook)

Spanish driver Juan Carlos Canas has announced on social media that he would no longer be driver for Modelix Racing and Mugen Seiki Europe. JC.Canas has shown himself over the years to be one of the few drivers who can challenge the undefeated Robert Batlle at the Spanish Championship. For a few months JC.Canas has decided to devote himself only to his career. By recently changing his mechanic and by leaving its chassis, engine and tyres sponsors, JC.Canas began a huge and radical change in his career. He stated:

Continue reading here