1/8 Offroad News

T-Work’s multi-functional nut wrench

See: T-Work’s Products

T-Work’s have introduced the new multi-functional nut wrench. This very versatile tool includes several useful tools that will benefit any nitro racer such as a 10mm socket wrench for loosening/tightening flywheel nuts, a 8mm extended glow plug wrench and a 5mm hex bit for adjusting pivot ball suspension. Made of steel offering both high strength and extra-long durability to the tool, the tool body is black anodized and comes laser-engraved to easily identify each individual tool.

Bryan Kata trifecta at 4th of July forth cash race

Source: Bryan Kata (Facebook)

The 4th of July forth cash race was held at the Barnstormers RC Raceway in Chester, New York. Bryan Kata (Mugen Seiki) was the man to beat as he set the overall TQ and brought home the win in the Nitro Buggy, E-buggy and Nitro Truggy classes. Tom Stober (Tekno RC/BLOK Engines/Pro-Line Racing) came in second and Roger Bustos (XRAY/Hobbywing/Trinity/Pro-Line Racing) in third in the 25-minute Nitro Buggy final.

Continue reading here

Graham Alsop wins at Deerdale’s Welcome Back race

See: Answer-RC

The Deerdale’s Welcome Back race was held at the Deerdale Off Road track in the UK over the weekend. Graham Alsop (HB Racing/OptiFuel/Novarossi) brought home the win in the 20-minute Nitro Buggy final by a lap from Edward Callan (XRAY) in second and Adam Hall (HB Racing) in third.

6MIK ‘Bandit is Life’ Softshell jacket

See: 6MIK

6MIK have introduced the new ‘Bandit is Life’ Softshell jacket. Taking its name from one of the most popular 6MIK tires, this wind-and-water-resistant Softshell jacket is a versatile, all-weather piece made for windy days in fall or spring. Featuring a waterproof and stretchable fabric, it will keep you dry and comfortable in any type of weather. Adjustable hems and cuffs, a microfleece inner lining as well as a chin guard keep you nice and warm while zip-up hand pockets are perfect to protect your hands from the cold. The ‘Bandit is Life’ Softshell jacket is available in S to 3XL sizes.

Reedy S20 black T-shirt

See: Associated Electrics

Associated Electrics have introduced the new Reedy S20 black T-shirt. Available in six sizes including S to 3XL sizes, the black T-shirt is 100% pre-shrunk cotton and sports stylish Reedy graphics in the front and back.

Joe Bornhorst doubles at Beans RC Nitro Nights race

Source: Beans RC (Facebook)

The Beans RC Nitro Nights race was held at the Beans RC track in Sherrodsville, Ohio. Joe Bornhorst (Tekno RC/BLOK Engines/Tekin/Pro-Line Racing) was in control of things as he took the overall TQ in the Nitro Buggy and E-buggy classes. J.Bornhorst also brought home the win (and some cash!) in the 45-minute Nitro Buggy final from Tyler Jones (Agama/Ultimate Racing/JConcepts) in second and Adam Johnson (XRAY/Picco/Tekin/AKA) in third.

Continue reading here

Serpent racing face mask

See: Serpent

Serpent have introduced the new racing face mask. Carefully designed for all weather conditions, keeping breathability and comfort in mind, the reusable racing face mask keeps you safe from viruses, pollutants, dust etc… His designed allows to add an optional filter giving a better protection and keeping it fresh at all times. The mask features ear loops can be adjusted to your desired fit. Each one is made to rest comfortably on your face without obscuring your view or constricting your chin and cheek, making it ideal for RC racing.

Another photo here

T-Work’s multi hex wrench set

See: T-Work’s Products

T-Work’s have introduced the new multi hex wrench set. The wrench set gives users one tool for all of their hex driving needs. The multi hex wrench set comes with the four popular hex sizes including 1.5mm, 2.0mm, 2.5mm, and 3.0mm that securely store within the handle for compact storage and convenience.