1/8 E-Buggy News

Entries open for HB Racing European Race Days

See: HB Racing

World Champion brand HB Racing have announced that the entries are open for their European Race Days. The event will be held at the famous ARCF42 track near Lyon, France from 5th to 7th April. The race will be held in the Nitro Buggy and E-buggy classes exclusively with HB Racing rides. Spec tyres (HB Racing Megabite, Compound Yellow) will be included in the entry. Friday is free practice and the racing is on Saturday & Sunday. To register to the race please click here.

SWORKz sign Ryan Lee

See: SWORKz 

SWORKz have announced the signing of Ryan Lee to their Korean team. Tested RC is the official SWORKz distributor in one of the most important market in Asia for the RC industry and owner Ryan Lee has done a great job pushing the SWORKz brand from zero to the top 3 in Korea. R.Lee will use 1/8 and 1/10 rides in major events in Korea and also some international races. He had the following to say:

Continue reading here

Team Associated XP Digital DSV system

See: Team Associated 

Team Associated have introduced the XP Digital DSV (Driver’s Seat View) FPV system. A simple plug-and-play design allows for easy installation into most hobby-grade RC cars and trucks. Full color, real-time display headset paired with a full HD camera put you right in the driver’s seat of your favorite RC cars and trucks.

Click for Features & video

Ko Propo EX-RR ‘carbon’ Limited Edition radios

See: KO Propo

Ko Propo have introduced new ‘carbon’ Limited Edition of their EX-RR radios. Based on the standard EX-RR radio, the ‘carbon’ Limited Edition is characterized by his racing look and aluminium wheel. The EX-RR ‘carbon’ Limited Edition radios will be available with blue or red wheel colors and with one ou two KR-418FH receivers at end of January. Red and blue aluminum wheels will be released at the same time.

More photos here

JQ appoint Thomas Gisler as Team Rep in Brasil

See: JQ Racing

JQ Racing have appointed Thomas Gisler as new Team Representative in Brasil. Thomas brings the experience and knowledge needed to grow JQ Racing in the biggest country in South America. Thomas has won the Rio De Janeiro State championship 2 times and finished in third at the Brasilian Nationals in 2018. Thomas will continue to race his Black edition and build a solid Brasilian team to tackle the competition. When asked why he chose JQ Racing again he had this to say:

Continue reading here

Cole Odgen signs with Hot Race Tyres

See: Hot Race Tyres

Italian company Hot Race Tyres -have announced the signing of HB Racing driver Cole Odgen to their team. C.Ogden has inked a 2-years contract as driver to use HRT products around the world, but also to help the products development as well. He will also help all US costumers on the tracks together with TJ Bradley and Wallace Motorsports. Cole had the following to say:

Continue reading here

Ruddog heavy duty LiPo charging bag

See: Ruddog Distribution

Ruddog Distribution have introduced their new heavy duty 180x80x80mm LiPo charging bag. The large pouch offers lots of space for up to three standard-size 25mm battery packs, up to four ultra low profile 19mm batteries or single 4S brick batteries. Made from a fire-resistant fibre material the bag ensures safe storage, transportation or charging of LiPo battery packs with pouches like these being mandatory for most indoor and outdoor tracks. The black colour bag sports a white, printed Ruddog logo and it is available from now on.

Exotek NB/EB48 HD spindle carrier C hub & steering crank sets

See: Exotek Racing

Exotek have introduced new sets of HD spindle carrier C hubs and HD steering cranks for the Tekno EB48 and NB48 series. The parts are machined from 7075 alloy, polished and anodized in glossy Tekno team colors for that factory look and extra durable. The spindle carrier C hubs features 15° angle and insures consistent suspension performance and handling.

Another photo here