Career: Horizon Hobby: Team Development and Strategies Manager. 2000 – present. Nova Rossi: Research and Development. 2009 – present
Age: 31
Birth date: 3-12-79
Hometown: Fontana,CA.
Mechanic: Casey Peck and Chris Burling. Richard Sheriff when I’m in the UK.
Nickname: The Drake
Hobbies: I enjoy watching Supercross and Motocross, bowling, and spending time with my wife Ronda.

Chassis: Team Losi Racing 8ight 2.0
Engine: Nova Rossi Plus 4C Team
Tyres: Losi
Fuel: Nitrotane 30%
Electrics: Spektrum DX3R Pro radio, Hitec servos

Sponsors: Team Losi Racing, Nova Rossi, Competition Heat, Pro Exotics, Nitrotane, Spektrum, Hitec, Lunsford, JBL, Upgrade RC, Pro Motion T-Shirts, TKO, Short Course Hobbies, and Spy.

Links: Photos of AdamTagged in |

Recently Mentioned in:



I started racing electric in 1991 on the club level. In 1993 I started taking racing more serious and travelling to some regional and National level event for 1/10th electric. I got sponsored by Team Losi Racing in 1994 and have been running there product ever since. My first major win was at the 1999 Reedy Truck race of Champion in the electric factory modified truck class. I moved from Michigan to California and began working for TLR in 2000. The move to CA. was a huge change for me, this is also when I got serious about nitro racing and started helping with the development of TLR’s nitro program. I’m currently living in Fontana, CA with my wife Ronda and our two dogs.

Favourite track: The Nitro Pit
Favourite Event: Neo Invitational and IFMAR 1/8th World Championship.
Best RC moment: Winning the 2009 ROAR 1/8th Buggy National Championship and Winning the Neo 2008.
Goals: To win the 2012 IFMAR 1/8th World Championship. To win the 2011 ROAR 1/8th Buggy National Championship.
Best RC buddies: Casey Peck, Chris Burling, Mike Truhe, Hollywood, Baldy, Dustin Evans, David Spashett, Darren Bloomfield, and Richard Sheriff.
RC Rivals: Truhe, Cavalieri, Maifield, Tebo, and King.

Career Highlights:

– 2006 Neo Invitational TQ and Champion in 1/8th Buggy and Truck.
– 2007 ROAR 1/8th Buggy National Champion.
– 2008 Neo Invitational TQ and Champion in 1/8th Buggy.
– 2009 Silver State Nitro Challenge Truck Champion.
– 2009 ROAR 1/8th Buggy National Champion.
– 2010 Neo Invitational TQ.
– 4 time Driver of the Year. RC Car Action’s Reader’s Choice Award.

Key Sponsor & Product Changes: