Source: JBRL “Jimmy Babcock Racing League” (Facebook)

The fifth round of the famous JBRL “Jimmy Babcock Racing League” Nitro Series was held at Thunder Alley RC Raceway in Beaumont, California, attracting 266 entries. The Expert Nitro Buggy class saw Adam Drake (Mugen Seiki/O.S.Engines/Flash Point Fuel/Pro-Line Racing) taking the win from Ryan Cavalieri (SWORKz/Mx Engines/Muchmore Racing/Raw Speed) in second and Jermaine Robinson (HB Racing/O.S.Engines/Pro-Line Racing) in third.

R.Cavalieri came out on top in Open E-buggy in front of thony Westergaard (TLR/O.S.Engines/Pro-Line Racing) and Brendon Larrowe (TLR/Muchmore Racing/Raw Speed) in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

A.drake added another win in Open Nitro Truggy. A.Westergaard came in second and R.Cavalieri ended the day on the 3rd spot.

Lee General (Tekno RC) took the win in the Open Electric Truggy class in front of Daniel Vucinich (Mugen Seiki) in second while Jeff Hurley (Tekno RC) are in third.

Cody Thompson (HB Racing/AKA) brought home the win in Intermediate Nitro Buggy followed by Brian Givens (HB Racing/Pro-Line Racing) in 2nd and Don Vinkemulder (TLR/O.S.Engines/Nitrotane/Pro-Line Racing) in 3rd.

The Sportsman Nitro Buggy class was won by Benny D (HB Racing/Pro-Line Racing) followed by Chase Ehrlich (HB Racing/REDS Racing/AKA) in 2nd and Jeremy Greene (TLR) in 3rd.

L.General also took the win in Sportsman E-buggy. J.Hurley and C.Ehrlich competed the podium result.

The Sportsman Nitro Truggy class saw D.Vucinich taking the victory from L.General in 2nd and Dennis Davidge (HB Racing) in 3rd.

Dyllon Wetzel (TLR/Pro-Line Racing) brought home the win in the Rookie class while Wesley Dean (TLR) and Robert Kennedy (Tekno RC) completed the top 3 result.

The young and talented Richard Saxton (Team Associated/O.S.Engines/Pro-Line Racing) came out on top in 40+ Nitro Buggy 😉 He is followed by the TLR duo of Ryan Dunford (TLR) in second and Jose Alvarado (TLR/O.S.Engines/Nitrotane/Pro-Line Racing) in third.