Source: Marc Robinson (Facebook)

The fifth round of the famous JBRL “Jimmy Babcock Racing League” Nitro Series was held at Thunder Alley RC Raceway in Beaumont, California over the weekend. The event attracted 266 entries and in the Expert Nitro Buggy class it was Adam Drake (Mugen Seiki/O.S.Engines/Flash Point Fuel/Pro-Line Racing) who was the Top Qualifier and then brought home the win in the 20-minute main from Ryan Cavalieri (SWORKz/Mx Engines/Muchmore Racing/Raw Speed) and Jermaine Robinson (HB Racing/O.S.Engines/Pro-Line Racing) in 2nd and 3rd respectively.