See: Mugen Seiki Racing

The 2020 Mugen Seiki Challenge was held at the LCRC Raceway in Oakland Mills, Maryland. Ryan Maifield (Mugen Seiki/Maxima Engines/Hobbywing/JConcepts) was the man to beat. He set the overall TQ in the Expert Nitro Buggy, E-buggy and Nitro Truggy class. The 45-minute Expert Nitro Buggy final saw R.Maifield taking the win from Cole Ogden (HB Racing/REDS Racing/VP Powermaster/Hot Race Tyres) in second and Spencer Heckert (HB Racing/Performa Racing/Pro-Line Racing) in third. R.Maifield brought home the win in Expert E-buggy in font of Ryan Lutz (Agama/Bullitt/Piranha/Tekin/AKA) in second while C.Ogden rounded out the top 3 result. R.Maifield also took the win in the 25-minute Nitro Truck final followed by the Tekno RC duo of Joe Bornhorst (Tekno RC/BLOK Engines/Pro-Line Racing) and Seth VanDalen (Tekno RC/O.S.Engines/JConcepts) in 2nd and 3rd respectively.