See: Mugen Seiki Europe

The second round of the Spanish Nitro Buggy B Championship was held at the Circuito RC El Estrecho track in San Roque. David Todd (Mugen Seiki/Ultimate Engines/Nitrolux/Procircuit) was in control of things. He set the overall TQ and despite a tire takeoff in the 45-minute Nitro Buggy final, he was able to set the fastest lap and brought home the win by a lap on his teammate Joaquin Moreno (Mugen Seiki/Ultimate Engines/Nitrolux/Procircuit) in second while Mario Diaz (SWORKz/O.S.Engines/Merlin Fuel) ended the day on the third spot.