Source: Jared Wiggins (Facebook)

The opening round of the Deuce Alternate Race was held at the Clark RC Park in Reeseville, Wisconsin. The event attracted 68 entries and was held in four Off-road classes. After three rounds of qualifying Jared Wiggins (Tekno RC/BLOK Engines/VP Racing Fuels/Team Tekin Racing/Pro-Line Racing) took the overall TQ in the Nitro Buggy and Truggy classes. J.Wiggins brought home the win in the Nitro Buggy final in front of Rod Morney (Mugen Seiki) in second and Jeremy Whiting (Kyosho) in third.

The Truggy final saw another win for J.Wiggins whereas J.Whiting came in second and Greg Baumel (Kyosho) in third.