The opening round of the Turkish 1/8th Buggy National Championships was held at Lüleburgaz Yıldızlar RC track over the weekend. In the Nitro Buggy class it was Alain Sarafya (XRAY/ FX Engines/Hobbywing) who took the win after very hard struggles from his teammates Can Soykal (XRAY) in second and Ömer Şahin (XRAY) in third. E-buggy saw another win of A.Sarafyan followed by Bora Mumcu (TLR) and İlker Alarçin (Mugen Seiki) in 2nd and 3rd respectively.