Source: Psycho Nitro Blast (Facebook)

790 entries attended the 13th Annual Psycho Nitro Blast in Pine, Tennessee over the weekend. The Pro Nitro Buggy class saw two intensive rounds of qualifying and it was Spencer Rivkin (Team Associated/Mx Maxima/ JConcepts) who set the overall TQ tie on points with Tyler Jones (Agama/Ultimate Racing/JConcepts). In the 30-minute final, Jared Tebo (Tekno RC/Maxima Mx/AKA) brought home the win only 2sec gap on his teammate Seth VanDalen (Tekno RC/O.S.Engines/JConcepts) in second while Ryan Maifield (Mugen Seiki/Maxima Engines/JConcepts) rounded out the top 3 some 5sec down. The TQ holder S.Rivkin and Adam Drake (Mugen Seiki/O.S.Engines/Flash Point Fuel/Pro-Line Racing) completed the top 5 result.

Dakotah Phend (TLR/O.S.Engines/JConcepts) was in control of things in the Pro Nitro Truggy class as he took the overall TQ and win in front of Joe Bornhorst (Tekno RC/BLOK Engines/Pro-Line Racing) and S.Rivkin in second and third respectively. J.Tebo in fourth and R.Maifield in fifth rounded out the top 5.

Photos: RaceTime Entertainment