See: Muchmore Racing USA

234 entries attended the second round of the JBRL Nitro Series that was held at Thunder Alley Raceway in Beaumont, California. In the Nitro Buggy class it was Ryan Maifield (Mugen Seiki/Maxima Engines/Hobbywing/JConcepts) who set the overall TQ and brought home the win from Ryan Cavalieri (SWORKz/Mx Engines/Muchmore Racing/Raw Speed) in second and Adam Drake (Mugen Seiki/O.S.Engines/Flash Point Fuel/Pro-Line Racing) in third. R.Cavalieri was the man to beat in E-buggy as he took the overall TQ and win in front of A.Drake in 2nd, a lap down while Ron Devoll (Team Associated/Reedy/Raw Speed) came in 3rd.

The Open Nitro Truggy saw A.Drake taking the overall TQ and also grabbing the win fromR. Cavalieri and Jeff Colendich (Mugen Seiki) in second and third respectively.