See: Yokomo

The 23rd annual Pro-Line Summer Offroad Shootout was held at Rainman’s Hobby and Raceway in Bakersfield, California over the weekend. The event attracted 160 entries and in the ultra competitive 2WD Modified Buggy class it was Ryan Maifield (Yokomo/Performa Racing/JConcepts) who set the overall TQ and by winning the first two finals brought home the overall victory from the A3 winner Broc Champlin (Team Associated/Reedy/ JConcepts) in second and Ron Devoll (Team Associated/Reedy/Raw Speed) in third.

R.Maifield was also the man to beat. in the 4WD Mod Buggy class as he took the overall TQ and the win in A1and A2 to secure the overall win. Ryan Cavalieri (SWORKz/Muchmore Racing/Raw Speed) came in second and B.Champlin completed the podium results.

Matthew Gonzales (Yokomo/Hobbywing/JConcepts) TQ and win the 17.5T Expert 2WD Buggy class from Doug Lariviere (Team Associated/Team Powers/JConcepts) in 2nd and Tanner Ashmore (Yokomo/Muchmore/Pro-Line Racing) in 3rd.

M.Gonzales (Yokomo/Hobbywing/JConcepts) set the overall TQ in the 13.5T Expert 4WD Buggy class but the TQ holder would not be able to convert the P1 spot into a win as T.Ashmore, coming to the 7th spot took the win from J.Pillars in second while D. Lariviere came in third.

13.5T Stadium Truck saw Ryan Moore (R1 Wurks) taking the TQ, but in the finals it was Joe Pillars (Yokomo/Muchmore Racing/JConcepts) who grabbed the win by winning two out of three finals from the TQ holder while Jovy Levin (Team Associated/JConcepts) rounded out the top 3 results.

Ian Crawford (Yokomo/Hobbywing/JConcepts) was in control of things in the 17.5T Stadium Truck class. He took TQ and win from the Team Losi Racing duo of Dujuan Moore (TLR/R1 Wurks) and Rob Moots (TLR/R1 Wurks/JConcepts) in 2nd and 3rd respectively.