The opening round of the Danish 1/8th Buggy Nationals was held at the Skanderborg RC track over the weekend. Pelle Culmsee (SWORKz/Picco Engines/T-Pro) was in control of things in both the Nitro Buggy and E-buggy classes. He set the overall TQ and took the win in both classes. Daniel Bubel (XRAY/FX Engines/AKA) came in second and Magnus Frandsen (JQRacing/Alpha Plus/6MIK) in third in the Nitro Buggy class while Thomas Hansen (SWORKz/Maclan/T-Pro) and Mikkel Vesterled (JQRacing/Hobbywing/6MIK) completed the podium results in E-buggy.