Source: Cole Ogden (Facebook)

Sweetwater Raceway of Powder Springs, Georgia hosted their 6th Annual Sweetwater Shoot-Out over the weekend in several 1/10th Off-road classes. Chris VanAir took the overall TQ in 2WD Buggy while Colby Johnson (Team Associated/Nemo Racing USA/Pro-Line Racing) set the TQ in the 4WD Buggy class by winning two out of three qualifying rounds. The 1/8th Nitro Buggy specialist Cole Ogden (HB Racing/Performa Racing/Hot Race Tyres) came out on top in 2WD Buggy followed by Justin Sherman (XRAY/Trinity/Hobbywing/Pro-Line Racing) in 2nd while the TQ holder rounded out the top 3 results.

C.Johnson was in control of things in the 4WD Buggy finals, taking the win from Kevin Parlett (Tekno RC) and Brad Galyean (TLR) in second and third respectively.