Source: Jared Wiggins (Facebook)

The Thunder Road Off-road race was held at the Thunder Road Hobbies track in Moline, Illinois over the weekend. The event attracted 43 entries in four classes. Jared Wiggins (Tekno RC/BLOK Engines/VP Racing Fuels/Team Tekin Racing/Pro-Line Racing) would sweep the nitro buggy and E-buggy classes. J.Wiggins set the TQ and took a commanding victory in the 20-minute nitro buggy final by three laps from Alex Vaughn (HB Racing/REDS Racing/VP PowerMaster Fuels/Hot Race Tyres) whilst Shane Rasmussen (Agama) would take 3rd two laps down. J.Wiggins took also the overall TQ and win in E-buggy followed by Ben Watson (Kyosho/AKA) and Nate Duncalf (Tekno RC) in second and third respectively.