Source: Ethan Lefebvre (Facebook)

The Thornhill Club Race was held at the Thornhill Racing Circuit in Hutto, Texas over the weekend. The event attracted 101 entries and was held in the Nitro Buggy, E-buggy, Truggy and Short Course classes and in Nitro Buggy it was Ethan Lefebvre (XRAY/FX Engines/Pro-Line Racing) who set the overall TQ while in E-buggy it was Jared Tebo (Tekno RC/Maclan/AKA) who took the TQ. In the Main final, after a strong start the TQ holder had a great battle with J.Tebo. E.Lefebvre made a small mistake letting him get around but about a lap later J.Tebo had a problem ending his race early. E.Lefebvre had a big lead but durning the second fuel stop, he suffered a flame out. The engine took a while to get started as the igniter was dead and E.Lefebvre fell to 7th. In the meanwhile Jared Wiggins (Tekno RC/BLOK Engines/VP Racing Fuels/Pro-Line Racing) grabbed the lead and took the win from Dillon Caldwell (HB Racing/REDS Racing/VP Fuel/JConcepts) in second while E.Lefebvre worked his way back to third. In E-buggy, J.Tebo was the man to beat. He won the first two finals meaning the overall victory followed by E.Lefebvre and his teammate Tyler Hooks (Tekno RC/Team Tekin Racing/AKA) in second and third respectively.