Source: Brian Burnette (Facebook)

The ERC Club Race was held at the ERC Raceway in Easley, South Carolina over the weekend. Considered as the warm up of the first round of the SOS Series that will be held in two weeks, the event saw a clean sweep of Cade Burnette (Team Associated/Murnan Modified Motors/JConcepts) who took the overall TQ and the win in both the Pro Nitro Buggy and the Pro E-buggy classes. In the 20-minute A-main, C.Burnette had a good start but he made a mistake dropping him back to 6th. He put his head down and put in clean laps and was able to get the win from Timothy Hobbs (HB Racing/JConcepts) in second while Adam Congreve (Mugen Seiki/Werks Racing/Pro-Line Racing) came in third.

After some awesome racing with David Olsen (Tekno RC/Pro-Line Racing) for most of the E-buggy main, D.Olsen had a mechanical problem and had to let C.Burnette grab the win. Matt Starnes (HB Racing) came in second and Corey McElveen (JQ Racing/Ultimate Engines) in third.