See: Schumacher Racing

The weekend before last was the final round of the very popular Worksop Series, there was once again a great entry of drivers in the main classes of 2wd and 4wd buggies, then some 2wd stadium trucks and vintage buggies also. As always it was round by round qualifying as the racing format, with the best 2 results from 4 rounds of qualifying counting towards the final position. The control tyre in the buggy classes is the Schumacher Yellow Honeycomb, this works superbly well at Worksop. The track was very much off road, there were lots of jumps and it was a great layout, so a huge thank you to the team for all of their hard work as always.

Qualifying in 2wd saw a dominating performance by Neil Cragg, taking TQ in 3 out of 4 rounds to take pole position from Matt Thompson and Tommy Hall. In 4wd it was Tommy Hall taking TQ this time, ahead of Neil Cragg and Edward Callan, who lined up second and third respectively. The 2wd stadium truck class saw Joe Cockill take pole ahead of Kevin Hodkinson and Alex Callan. The Vintage classes had Rob Fox leading the way in 4wd and Thomas Gill in 2wd.

The A Final 2wd result was:

  1. Neil Cragg AE
  2. Jonathan Skidmore Schumacher
  3. Matthew Thompson Yokomo
  4. Tommy Hall AE
  5. Allan O Brien Schumacher
  6. Edward Callan Xray
  7. Karl Marsden Kyosho
  8. Jamie Hall AE
  9. Greg Williams Yokomo
  10. Mitchell Fiddling Schumacher
  11. Ben Smith Schumacher

The A Final 4wd result was:

  1. Tommy Hall AE
  2. Neil Cragg AE
  3. Josh Holdsworth Schumacher
  4. Matthew Thompson Yokomo
  5. Jonathan Skidmore Schumacher
  6. Edward Callan Xray
  7. Greg Williams Yokomo
  8. Karl Marsden Kyosho
  9. Ben Smith Schumacher
  10. Allan O Brien Schumacher
  11. Jamie Hall AE

The 2wd Stadium Truck A Final result was:

  1. Joe Cockill
  2. Alex Callan
  3. Kevin Hodkinson
  4. James Perry
  5. Andrew Bulmer

The Vintage 2wd A Final result was:

  1. Thomas Gill
  2. Tristram Neal
  3. Phillip Brooks
  4. Sam Hunt

The vintage 4wd A Final result was:

  1. Rob Fox
  2. Mitchell Fiddling
  3. Jim Drennon
  4. Thomas Cowles

A brilliant event was had by many people, and that concludes an awesome series. The overall series results for the top 3 in each class was as follows:

2wd championship:

  1. Neil Cragg
  2. Ben Smith
  3. Tommy Hall

4wd championship:

  1. Neil Cragg
  2. Tommy Hall
  3. Jonathan Skidmore

2wd stadium truck championship:

  1. Joe Cockill
  2. Alex Callan
  3. Abe Lyons

2wd vintage championship:

  1. Paul Kemp
  2. Mark Hazelden
  3. Sam Hunt

4wd vintage championship:

  1. Rob Fox
  2. Mitchell Fiddling
  3. Jim Drennon