Photos: Jackson Beale Racing – JBR (Facebook)

The 2020 Australian Off-road National Championships were held at the MORRCC track in Melbourne. Alex Bernadzik (Team Associated/O.S.Engines/JConcepts) set the overall TQ in the Nitro Buggy and Nitro Truggy classes from Kyle Mcbride (Infinity/REDS Engines/Pro-Line Racing) after very close qualifying rounds. The hour-long Nitro Buggy main final saw again an epic battle between A.Bernadzik and K.Mcbride and finally, KMcbride will be able to grab the win with only 7sec gap on A.Bernadzik in second while Aaron Dexter (JQ Racing/Ultimate Engines/JConcepts) rounded out the top 3 results 4 laps down.

Once again, the pole position holder would not be able to convert his TQ into a win in the 45-minute Truggy final as K.Mcbride brought home the win. A.Bernadzik came in second one lap down, while Jackson Beale (Mugen Seiki/O.S.Engines/Pro-Line Racing) completed the podium results, 6 laps down. Thanks to these wins, Kyle Mcbride adds two other titles to his chart.