Source: Anthony Westergaard (Facebook)

The third round of the popular Grassroots Racing Series was held at Palm Desert Rc Raceway in Palm Desert, California in perfect weather condition. The event had over 130 entries. Adam Drake (Mugen Seiki/O.S.Engines/Pro-Line Racing) would sweep the Open Nitro Buggy class. A.Drake set the overall TQ and took the win in the 20-minute final some 16 seconds in front of Anthony Westergaard (TLR/O.S.Engines/Pro-Line Racing) in second whilst Cole Jenson (TLR/O.S.Engines “Drake/AKA) would take third a lap down.