The ninth round of the popular HNMC Winter Series was held at the HNMC track near Ware, UK. Despite damp and windy conditions, 55 racers braved a day of showers and would be rewarded with dry finals. Simon Reeves (HB Racing/Shoot Fuel/Hot Race Tyres), Paul Fitzpatrick and Holger Lykkee (XRAY) took the overall TQ in the Nitro Buggy, Truggy and E-buggy respectively. Lee Martin (Agama/Bullitt/Beta) brought home the win in the Nitro Buggy final from Callum Niblett (XRAY) in second and Kevin Brunsden (Agama/Bullitt/Beta) in third.

Karl Jackson (XRAY) took the win in the E-buggy class in front of Richard Miller (Kyosho/AKA) in second while the TQ holder H.Lykkee came in third.

The Truggy class saw P.Fitzpatrick taking the win from Less Reeder (XRAY/O.S.Engines/Pro-Line Racing) in 2nd.

Thanks to Jim Thompson for the report.