Source: Top 25 RC

David Ronnefalk wins the 2020 Dirt Nitro Challenge with a dominating performance and an insane track. With D.Ronnefalk way out front the real race was for the podium spots. When the dust settled it was Jared Tebo finishing 2nd and Ryan Maifield finishing 3rd. The world #1 Davide Ongaro finished 5th which was enough to retain the #1 spot partially because he had a poor result fall off his most recent results. With D.Ronnefalk’s win, he is in great position to take the #1 spot away at the next qualifying event he attends because he will also have a poor result fall off, but we will have to wait and see where he finishes. However they both need to watch out for Ryan Maifield in the 6 spot because he has a 29th place at the 2019 ROAR nationals that will drop out of his most recent results. With Ronnefalk and Maifield in the same situation, things could get really interesting at the next couple events. You are going to have to stay tuned!