Source: Corbyn Showers (Facebook)

The opening round of the SCRC Winter Series was held at Sun City R/C Raceway in Canutillo, Texas. In the Expert Nitro Buggy class it was Chris Boice (Team Associated/Reedy/Pro-Line Racing) who set the overall TQ and brought home the win from Jason Darling (HB Racing/REDS Racing/AKA) in 2nd and Gino DeSantis (Team Associated/Reedy/AKA) in 3rd. Cody Taylor (XRAY/Maxima Mx/AKA) and Corbyn Showers (XRAY/VP Racing Fuels/Pro-Line Racing) rounded out the top 5 results.

C.Taylor set the TQ in the Expert Nitro Truggy class and also took the win in front of C.Showers in 2nd and Jaden Stout in 3rd while Hector Muela (HB Racing/Performa Racing) and Efren Saenz completed the top 5 results.