Source: Robert “Inferno” Sorjonen (Facebook)

The 2nd annual 2020 Winter Rage at the X was held at the X-treme RC track in Walla Walla, Washington over the weekend. The event attracted 347 entries for one of the first indoor dirt off-road events in the Pacific Northwest for the new year and was held in several 1/10th and 1/8th classes. In the E-buggy 40+ class, Robert Sorjonen (XRAY/Maclan) would take wins in A1 and A3 to take the overall win from the TQ holder Colin Branch (Serpent/Maclan/Pro-Line Racing) in second and Lee Hackney (TLR/Tekin) in 3rd.

Matt Dortmund (HB Racing/Tekin) brought home the win in 4WD Buggy Mod after some close fights with R.Sorjonen. Kevin Soukoroff (TLR/Tekin) come in 3rd.

The E-truggy class saw R.Sorjonen taking another win in front of the young racer Cole Chura (Mugen Seiki/REDS Racing) in second while Dylan Allison (Team Associated/AKA) came in third.