Source: Yokomo US (Facebook)

The 2020 Reedy International Off-Road Race of Champions were held January 23rd – 26th at World famous OC RC raceway in beautiful Huntington Beach, California. This years Invitational class was once again stacked with talent consisting of top drivers from the USA, Europe, and Japan. The unique and exciting Reedy Race format consisted of 6 rounds of heads-up racing for 4wd Buggy, then switched over to 6 rounds of heads-up racing for 2wd buggy. All heat races and starting positions were sorted to ensure a level playing field for all racers. Each driver would be allowed 1 throw-out per class to count a total of 10 races towards the overall Championship. After all 12 rounds of racing were complete, it was Ryan Maifield taking the overall Invitational Championship from Spencer Rivkin in second and Ryan Cavalieri in third.

Overall Top 11 of 24 Invitational Drivers:

  1. Ryan Maifield – Yokomo – 15pts
  2. Spencer Rivkin – AE – 19pts
  3. Ryan Cavalieri – Sworkz – 20pts
  4. Dakotah Phend – TLR – 25pts
  5. Broc Champlin – AE – 25pts
  6. Ty Tessmann – XRAY – 25pts
  7. Jared Tebo – Tekno – 28pts
  8. Dustin Evans – AE – 33pts
  9. Yusuke Sugiura – Yokomo – 34pts
  10. Alex Kosciuszek – AE – 34pts
  11. Lee Martin – Yokomo – 35pts