The first round of the Joyride Series was held at the Tacna RC race track in Tacna, Peru last weekend, attracting the best drivers from Peru, Chile and Bolivia. The Nitro Truggy, Sergio Suárez (Mugen Seiki/O.S.Engines) set the overall TQ. The 30-minute final saw Roy Landivar (Mugen Seiki/O.S.Engines)taking the win from Carlos Tapia (TLR/Novarossi) in 2nd and S.Suárez in 3rd. In the Nitro Buggy class, Marco Alvares (XRAY/O.S.Engines) took the TQ however Nicolas Uribe (HB Racing/O.S.Engines) brought home the win in the 45-minute final with 4 laps margin on Alejandro Nieto (Mugen Seiki/O.S.Engines) in second while Wilfred Chambilla (XRAY/FX Engines) came in third.