Source: Southern Indoor Championship (Facebook)

The 2020 Southern Indoor Championship was held in Autaugaville, Alabama over the weekend. After three rounds of qualifying in the Pro Nitro Buggy class it was Seth VanDalen (Tekno RC/O.S.Engines/Pro-Line Racing) who set the overall TQ while Joe Bornhorst (Tekno RC/Tekin/Pro-Line Racing) and Ryan Lutz (Agama/Bullitt/Piranha/AKA) took the TQ in Pro E-buggy and Pro Nitro Truggy respectively. In the 30-minute Nitro Buggy final, Jared Tebo (Tekno RC/Maxima Mx/AKA) comes out on top followed by his teammate J.Bornhorst (Tekno RC/BLOK Engines/Pro-Line Racing) in second and Dakotah Phend (TLR/O.S.Engines/JConcepts) in third. Austin Woodyard (Serpent/AMR Engines/AKA) and Brandon Rose (Agama/Picco/Pro-Line Racing) rounded out the top 5 results. The Pro E-buggy saw J.Bornhorst tking the win from A.Woodyard and S.VanDalen in 2nd and 3rd respectively while D.phend (TLR/Trinity/JConcepts) and J.Tebo (Tekno RC/Maclan/AKA) completed the top 5.

R.Lutz was able to convert his TQ into a win over J.Tebo in second while Cole Ogden (HB Racing/REDS Racing/Hot Race Tyres) came in third. J.Bornhorst finished in fourth and Jared Wiggins (Tekno RC/BLOK Engines/Pro-Line Racing) in fifth.