The new year started as it ended with a busy day! The sixth round of the HNMC Winter Series was held in mild weather conditions and attracted 74 drivers. Callum Niblett (XRAY) set the overall TQ in the Nitro Buggy class while Richard Miller (Kyosho/AKA) and Less Reeder (XRAY/O.S.Engines/Pro-Line Racing) took the TQ in E-buggy and Nitro Truggy respectively. Lewis Jones (Team Associated/Alpha Plus/JConcepts) brought home the win in the Nitro Buggy final from Top Qualifier holder C.Niblett in second while Simon Reeves (HB Racing/Shoot Fuel/Hot Race Tyres) came in third.

R.Miller was able to convert his TQ into a win over Holger Lykkee (XRAY) in second while Adam Marshal (Tekno RC) rounded out the top 3 results.

The Top Qualifier holder would not be able to convert the TQ spot into a win as Dominic Powles (Agama/Bullitt/Beta) took the win. L.Reeder came in second.

Thanks to Jim Thompson for the report.