Source: Southside RC Raceway (Facebook)

The third Annual Year End Shootout was held at Southside RC Raceway in Lake City, Florida. Unfortunately the event has come to an early end due to the rain. In the Pro Nitro Buggy class it was Julien Oliveras (Team Associated/Reedy/JConcepts) who set the TQ and took the win followed by Kyle Phillips (HB Racing/World Champion Products/AKA) and Justin Fales (Serpent/Trinity/O.S.Engines/AKA).

In Pro E-buggy, J.Fales took the win however in the finals it was Cade Burnette (Team Associated) with the win. J.Fales came in 2nd and Trent Walker (JQ Racing/JConcepts) in 3rd.

The Pro Nitro Truck class saw K.Phillips taking TQ and win from C.Burnette and Derek Jacobs (TLR/Novarossi/Pro-Line Racing) in second and third respectively.

John Bernard (Tekno RC/Pro-Line Racing) was in control of things in the E-truggy class. He took the TQ and brought home the win in front of David Olsen (Tekno RC/Pro-Line Racing) in 2nd and Brad Easom (Mugen Seiki/Pro-Line Racing) in 3rd.

In the Open Nitro Buggy class, Dominic Aliprando (Serpent) set the overall TQ however in the final It was Mike Walker (JQ Racing) with the win followed by Kenneth Pope (JQ Racing) in 2nd while DeVaughn Alford came in 3rd.

D.Aliprando was the man to beat in the Open E-buggy class. He took TQ and win from B.Easom in 2nd and George Miller in 3nd.

Cody Charnisky would sweep the 4WD Short Course class. He set the overall TQ and came on top followed by Jason Davis (TLR/Hobbywing) and Scott Setzer (TLT) in second and third respectively.

Shane Ogden (HB Racing/REDS Racing/JConcepts) set the overall TQ and the win in the 40+ Nitro Buggy class (not pictured). David Solomon came in 2nd and Gene Hickerson (SOAR/Atom Nitro RC Engines/6MIK) in 3nd.

The 40+ E-buggy class saw Ben Burtle taking the TQ and win in front of Vic Aliprando (Serpent) in second while AJ Johnson (team Associated/Sweep Racing) came in third.