The Herts Nitro Model Club ended its busiest year to date with 75 racer attending the fifth round of their popular Winter Series. The weather was great, warm and dry all day. Jamie Clancy (Team Associated/REDS Racing/Shoot Fuel/Pro-Line Racing) set the overall TQ in the Nitro Buggy class while Richard Miller (Kyosho/AKA) took the TQ in the E-buggy class. The Nitro Buggy A Main saw an epic battle between Joni Skidmore (Agama/Bullitt/Pirahna/AKA) and J.Clancy under the flood lights with the lead changing constantly on the last few laps. Eventually it was J.Clancy with the win followed by J.Skidmore while Lewis Jones (Team Associated/Alpha Plus/JConcepts) came in third.

In the E-Buggy class, R.Miller was able to convert his TQ into a win over Tony Verboom (Agama) in second while Holger Lykkee (XRAY) rounded out the top 3 results. All results can be found here.

Thanks to Jim Thompson for the report.