Source: SDRC Raceway (Facebook)

Almost 140 racers attended the 9th Annual Top Gun Shootout at the SDRC Raceway San Diego, California. In the 2WD Modified Buggy class it was Aydin Horne (Team Associated/Reedy/Pro-Line Racing) with the overall TQ but after the finals Broc Champlin (Team Associated/Reedy/ JConcepts) brought home the win from Dustin Evans (Team Associated/Reedy/Pro-Line Racing) while A.Horne completed the podium.

D.Evans took the TQ and win in the 4WD Modified Buggy class from B.Champlin in 2nd and Tommy Hinz (XRAY/Hobbywing/Pro-Line Racing) in 3rd.

In 17.5T Expert 2WD Buggy, Antonio Counsil (Team Associated/Hobbywing/Pro-Line Racing) set the overall TQ. Tanner Ashmore (Yokomo/Muchmore) took the win in front of Shane Borden (TLR/Hobbywing/Pro-Line Racing) and Nolan Whitley (Team Associated/Hobbywing/Pro-Line Racing) in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

The 13.5T Stadium Truck class saw S.Borden taking the TQ but after the final he came in 2nd as Brent Thielke (Team Associated/Reedy/Pro-Line Racing/JConcepts) coming out victorious. Tyler Hicks (Team Associated/Pro-Line Racing) came in 3rd.

In the 2WD rear motor class it was Scott Spear (Team Associated/Reedy/AKA) who set the overall TQ but after the finals it was Nick ‘Wallie Builds’ Wautlet (Team Associated/Reedy/Pro-Line Racing) who grabbed the win. S.Spear came in second and Gary Slater (TLR) in 3rd.

In the 21.5 Fixed Timing handout motor class it was Chuck Tucker (TLR/Jconcepts) who took TQ and win from Branden Sommerville (Team Associated/Maclan Racing/Pro-Line Racing) in 2nd while Edward Garcia came in 3rd.

Jonathan Ko (TLR/Tekin/Pro-Line Racing) was the man to beat in the 13.5T 4WD Fixed Timing class. He set the overall TQ and took the win in front of Tyler Hilderbrand in second and the young Levi Raymond (Tekno RC) in third.

In the 2WD Buggy 40+ class, S.Spear was in control of things, taking TQ and win in front of Chris Champlin (Team Associated/Reedy/JConcepts) in 2nd and Richard Lake (Team Associated/Reedy/AKA) in 3rd.

In the 17.5T Rookies 2WD Buggy, L.Raymond set the TQ and took the win from Chase Raymond and Austin Riley in 2nd and 3rd respectively.