Source: João Figueiredo (Facebook)

The 1/8th Buggy Portuguese Cup was held at the RC Oeste track in Torres Vedras, Portugal. The Cup was affected by the weather, and muddy condition forced the organisers to cancel the race after the quarter-finals, taking the qualifying results to determine the winner. Therefore Gonçalo Melo (TLR) took the win in Nitro Buggy after winning the TQ in the first two qualifying rounds in front of João Figueiredo (Kyosho/Ielasi Tuned/Pro-Line Racing) in second and Miguel Matias (Mugen Seiki) in third. J.Figueiredo set the overall TQ in E-buggy meaning the overall win. G.Melo came in 2nd and Ricardo Monteiro (Mugen Seiki/Ultimate Engines/Procircuit) in 3rd.