Source: Navan Nitro Nuts RC Club (Facebook)

The fifth round of the Navan Nitro Nuts Winter Series was held held in Navan, Ireland over the weekend. People got a great day of racing despite the threat of bad weather which never arrived. Racing was at a high level with battles throughout the field in both E-buggy and Nitro Buggy and in the Nitro Buggy class it was Bradley Baird (Team Associated/Racing Experience/Novarossi) who took the win from William White (HB Racing/RC Concept) in second and Derek Mc Closkey (Agama/Racing Experience/RC Concept) in third. In E-buggy, Colin Whelan (TLR) brought home the win from Alan Thompson (TLR) and Conor O’Donavan (Kyosho).