Source: Jared Tebo (Facebook)

The first edition of the Buggyland USA was held at the famous Thunder Alley raceway in Beaumont, California. The new track layout was build in partnership with The Dirt’s Joey Wolters Christensen, and Miguelo Izquierdo who builds the Buggyland layout track in Spain. The event attracted 92 driver and it was Jared Tebo (Tekno RC/Maxima Mx/Maclan/AKA) who set the overall TQ in both the Open Nitro Buggy and Open E-buggy classes. In the 45-minute Nitro Buggy final, J.Tebo got a clean start followed closely by Ryan Maifield (Mugen Seiki/Maxima Engines/JConcepts) who took the lead briefly during the first pit stops but en the end J.Tebo was able run the whole Main marshal free and lead the whole race. R.Maifield came in 2nd a lap down while C.J. Jelin (Kyosho/ProTek Engines/Pro-Line Racing) rounded out the top 3 result only 6sec behind.

J.Tebo crashed on the first lap 1 in E-buggy letting his teammate Joe Bornhorst (Tekno RC/Tekin/Pro-Line Racing) taking the lead and win. J.Tebo clawed his way back up to 2nd place followed by R.Maifield (Mugen Seiki/Performa Racing/JConcepts) in 3rd.