See: Schumacher Racing

This past weekend was held the second round of the hugely popular Worksop Series, there was once again a huge entry of drivers across all classes of 2wd, 4wd, 2wd stadium truck and the vintage buggy class. As always it was round by round qualifying as the racing format, with the best 2 results from 4 rounds of qualifying counting towards the final position. The control tyre in the buggy classes is the Schumacher Yellow Honeycomb, this works superbly well at Worksop. The track layout was superb, it was a fast layout but there were also many jumps and features in the track which everyone enjoyed. As always a huge thanks go out to the fantastic Worksop track team for the hard work. They always manage to come up with a new layout with unique features included, which makes Worksop so popular with the racers.

Qualifying in 2wd saw a dominating performance by Neil Cragg, taking TQ in 3 out of the 4 rounds to take pole position from Tommy Hall and Greg Williams. In 4wd it was a different story with Greg Williams now taking TQ, ahead of Tommy Hall and Jonathan Skidmore, who lined up second and third respectively. The 2wd stadium truck class saw Nick Gurnell take pole ahead of Lee Talbot and Abe Lyons. The Vintage classes had Mitchell Fiddling leading the way in 4wd and Paul Kemp in 2wd.

A Final 2wd result:

  1. Neil Cragg AE
  2. Jonathan Skidmore Yokomo
  3. Tommy Hall AE
  4. Richard Lowe Xray
  5. Greg Williams PR Racing
  6. Ben Smith Schumacher
  7. Luke Holdsworth Schumacher
  8. Edward Callan Xray
  9. Josh Holdsworth Schumacher
  10. Matthew Thompson Yokomo
  11. Mitchell Fiddling Schumacher

A Final 4wd result:

  1. Greg Williams PR Racing
  2. Neil Cragg AE
  3. Jonathan Skidmore Yokomo
  4. Edward Callan Xray
  5. Richard Lowe Xray
  6. Tom Cockerill Schumacher
  7. James Helliwell Xray
  8. Josh Holdsworth Schumacher
  9. Phil Sleigh Schumacher
  10. Tommy Hall AE
  11. Luke Holdsworth Schumacher

2wd Stadium Truck A Final result:

  1. Joe Cockill
  2. Lee Talbot
  3. Alex Callan
  4. Andrew Bulmer
  5. Abe Lyons
  6. Nick Gurnell
  7. Leon Morrell

Vintage A Final result:

  1. Rob Fox 4wd
  2. Paul Kemp 2wd
  3. Thomas Gill 4wd
  4. Simon Kemp 4wd
  5. Richard Cooper 4wd
  6. Jim Drennon 2wd
  7. Mark Hazelden 2wd
  8. Sam Hunt 2wd
  9. Rob Eastham 4wd
  10. Mitchell Fiddling 4wd